IQAN-G2 Gateways Electronic Control Systems

IQAN-G2
Gateways
Electronic Control Systems
Catalogue HY33-8407/UK
Technical Information
Electronic Control Systems
IQAN-G2 Gateways
Remote Diagnostics
The IQAN-G2 is a remote diagnostic module in the
IQAN product group. The module is designed to
transmit and receive information from devices that
are connected to a CAN network, using GSM/GPRS
telecomunication services. The IQAN-G2 offers world
wide access by GPRS.
The IQAN-G2 is a modem unit that works with the
MDL2, MD3, and MC2 master modules in IQANdesign
platform control systems. The modem is simple to setup from within IQANdesign software and provides easy
remote access, using IQAN PC tools, to the machine
(an IQAN master) with just a few clicks. You only need
an internet connection to get access to the machine
from the IQAN tools. There is no need for RS232
communication or a laptop with an external modem.
The IQAN-G2 communicates with a master module by
means of a CAN bus using IQAN Diagnostic Protocol.
General
Weight
Temperature range
Operating, ambient1
Storage, ambient
Protection Voltage supply Current consumption -30 to +70 °C
-40 to +85 °C
outdoor use
9 - 32 Vdc
200 mA@VBAT=28 Vdc
400 mA@VBAT=14 Vdc
Performance
Protocols
GSM quad-band (850/
900/1800/1900 MHz)
0.65 Kg
Communication interfaces
CAN
1
Protocols
IQAN Diagnostic
Protocol
Modem set-up
The IQAN-G2 functionality will be available with a SIM
card from your preferred Network operator, and a paid
subscription to a server solution that is offered by a
Parker supplier. The OEM customer will have full web
access to a machine portal for machine management,
to add users, create groups and configure access.
Contact your Parker representative or local Sales
Company for additional information.
Connector interfaces
Power/CAN
GSM antenna
M12, 5 pin
FME
Ordering part number
IQAN-G2
20077751
1
The operating temperature for the manufacturer’s SIM
card may differ from the IQAN-G2 ratings. Consult the service
provider to determine the temperature rating for the SIM card.
Installation
The unit is designed to be easily mounted in a vehicle
dashboard or on an exterior panel. There are 3 LEDs
provided for status signals. The unit has an aluminum
housing and built-in, sealed connectors. The IQAN-G2
is constructed to be weatherproof for outdoor use.
The IQAN-G2 is made using selected components and
conforms to strict international requirements.
2
Parker Hannifin
Electronic Controls Division
Mölnlycke, Sweden
Electronic Control Systems
IQAN-G2 Gateways
Technical Information
Environmental Protection
ESD
EN61000-4-2 (handling)
EMI
EN 61000-4-3 (immunity vs EM field)
EN 61000-4-4 (immunity vs supply transients)
EN 61000-4-5 (immunity vs surge)
EN 61000-4-6 (immunity vs disturbance)
EN 61000-4-8 (immunity vs magnetic field)
CISPR 16-2 (conducted emissions)
CISPR 16-2 (radiated emissions)
FCC Part 15/47 CFR Ch.1
Mechanical environment
IEC 60068-2-6: 1993 Fc (vibration)
IEC 60068-2-27: 1987 Ea (bump)
107
Climate environment
EN 60068-2-30: 1985 Db (var1, damp, cyclic)
EN 60068-2-14: 1984 Na (temperature shock)
EN 60068-2-14: 1984 Nb (temperature cycle)
120.5
Catalogue HY33-8407/UK
109
42
126
unit = mm
! WARNING
FAILURE OR IMPROPER SELECTION OR IMPROPER USE OF THE PRODUCTS AND/OR SYSTEMS DESCRIBED
HEREIN OR RELATED ITEMS CAN CAUSE DEATH, PERSONAL INJURY AND PROPERTY DAMAGE.
This document and other information from Parker Hannifin Corporation, its subsidiaries and authorized distributors provide
product and/or system options for further investigation by users having technical expertise. It is important that you analyze all
aspects of your application, including consequences of any failure, and review the information concerning the product or system in the current product catalogue. Due to the variety of operating conditions and applications for these products or systems,
the user, through its own analysis and testing, is solely responsible for making the final selection of the products and systems
and assuring that all performance, safety and warning requirements of the application are met.
The products described herein, including without limitation, product features, specifications, designs, availability and pricing, are
subject to change by Parker Hannifin Corporation and its subsidiaries at any time without notice.
Offer of Sale
Please contact your Parker representation for a detailed ”Offer of Sale”.
3
Parker Hannifin
Electronic Controls Division
Mölnlycke, Sweden
Parker Worldwide
AE – United Arab Emirates,
Dubai
Tel: +971 4 8127100
parker.me@parker.com
AT – Austria, Wiener Neustadt
Tel: +43 (0)2622 23501-0
parker.austria@parker.com
AT – Eastern Europe, Wiener
Neustadt
Tel: +43 (0)2622 23501 900
parker.easteurope@parker.com
IT – Italy, Corsico (MI)
Tel: +39 02 45 19 21
parker.italy@parker.com
KZ – Kazakhstan, Almaty
Tel: +7 7272 505 800
parker.easteurope@parker.com
NL – The Netherlands, Oldenzaal
Tel: +31 (0)541 585 000
parker.nl@parker.com
NO – Norway, Asker
Tel: +47 66 75 34 00
parker.norway@parker.com
AZ – Azerbaijan, Baku
Tel: +994 12 47 73 799
parker.azerbaijan@parker.com
PL – Poland, Warsaw
Tel: +48 (0)22 573 24 00
parker.poland@parker.com
BE/LU – Belgium, Nivelles
Tel: +32 (0)67 280 900
parker.belgium@parker.com
PT – Portugal, Leca da Palmeira
Tel: +351 22 999 7360
parker.portugal@parker.com
BY – Belarus, Minsk
Tel: +375 17 209 9399
parker.belarus@parker.com
RO – Romania, Bucharest
Tel: +40 21 252 1382
parker.romania@parker.com
CH – Switzerland, Etoy
Tel: +41 (0)21 821 87 00
parker.switzerland@parker.com
RU – Russia, Moscow
Tel: +7 495 645-2156
parker.russia@parker.com
CZ – Czech Republic, Klecany
Tel: +420 284 083 111
parker.czechrepublic@parker.com
SE – Sweden, Spånga
Tel: +46 (0)8 59 79 50 00
parker.sweden@parker.com
DE – Germany, Kaarst
Tel: +49 (0)2131 4016 0
parker.germany@parker.com
SK – Slovakia, Banská Bystrica
Tel: +421 484 162 252
parker.slovakia@parker.com
DK – Denmark, Ballerup
Tel: +45 43 56 04 00
parker.denmark@parker.com
SL – Slovenia, Novo Mesto
Tel: +386 7 337 6650
parker.slovenia@parker.com
ES – Spain, Madrid
Tel: +34 902 330 001
parker.spain@parker.com
TR – Turkey, Istanbul
Tel: +90 216 4997081
parker.turkey@parker.com
FI – Finland, Vantaa
Tel: +358 (0)20 753 2500
parker.finland@parker.com
UA – Ukraine, Kiev
Tel +380 44 494 2731
parker.ukraine@parker.com
FR – France, Contamine s/Arve
Tel: +33 (0)4 50 25 80 25
parker.france@parker.com
UK – United Kingdom, Warwick
Tel: +44 (0)1926 317 878
parker.uk@parker.com
GR – Greece, Athens
Tel: +30 210 933 6450
parker.greece@parker.com
ZA – South Africa, Kempton Park
Tel: +27 (0)11 961 0700
parker.southafrica@parker.com
North America
CA – Canada, Milton, Ontario
Tel: +1 905 693 3000
US – USA, Cleveland
(industrial)
Tel: +1 216 896 3000
US – USA, Elk Grove Village
(mobile)
Tel: +1 847 258 6200
Asia Pacific
AU – Australia, Castle Hill
Tel: +61 (0)2-9634 7777
CN – China, Shanghai
Tel: +86 21 2899 5000
HK – Hong Kong
Tel: +852 2428 8008
IN – India, Mumbai
Tel: +91 22 6513 7081-85
JP – Japan, Fujisawa
Tel: +81 (0)4 6635 3050
KR – South Korea, Seoul
Tel: +82 2 559 0400
MY – Malaysia, Shah Alam
Tel: +60 3 7849 0800
NZ – New Zealand, Mt Wellington
Tel: +64 9 574 1744
SG – Singapore
Tel: +65 6887 6300
TH – Thailand, Bangkok
Tel: +662 717 8140
TW – Taiwan, Taipei
Tel: +886 2 2298 8987
South America
AR – Argentina, Buenos Aires
Tel: +54 3327 44 4129
BR – Brazil, Cachoeirinha RS
Tel: +55 51 3470 9144
CL – Chile, Santiago
Tel: +56 2 623 1216
MX – Mexico, Apodaca
Tel: +52 81 8156 6000
HU – Hungary, Budapest
Tel: +36 1 220 4155
parker.hungary@parker.com
Ed. 2011-12-09
Europe, Middle East, Africa
IE – Ireland, Dublin
Tel: +353 (0)1 466 6370
parker.ireland@parker.com
© 2012 Parker Hannifin Corporation. All rights reserved.
Catalogue HY33-8407/UK. POD 01/2012
EMEA Product Information Centre
Free phone: 00 800 27 27 5374
(from AT, BE, CH, CZ, DE, DK, EE, ES, FI, FR, IE, IL,
IS, IT, LU, MT, NL, NO, PL, PT, RU, SE, SK, UK, ZA)
US Product Information Centre
Toll-free number: 1-800-27 27 537
www.parker.com
Your local authorized Parker distributor