Oxhey Wood Weekly Newsletter Friday 20 January 2017

Oxhey Wood Weekly Newsletter Friday 20 January 2017
Oxhey Wood Weekly Newsletter
Friday 20th January 2017
Snow
You should have received a letter explaining communication between school
and home if there is snow. We always aim to stay open and will update our
website and inform you by text if there is a need for school to close.
Class Assemblies
It was great to see so many parents at 6B’s assembly this week. The dates for
all class assemblies are at the end of the newsletter; after the assembly you
can spend time in your child’s class looking at the great work they have been
completing. Please note the change of dates for both Year 4 classes.
Open door policy
We have an open door policy in school; if you have a question or a concern
please ask to speak to your child’s class teacher or come to the office and ask
to speak to myself or Mrs Stray. We always deal with any concern on an
individual basis.
Fundraising
We will be holding a Valentine’s Disco for the children on:
Monday 6th February for Reception, Years 1 and 2 at 3.15-4.15pm cost £1.50 to
include a drink and biscuit.
Thursday 9th February for Years 3-6 at 3.15-4.15 pm cost £1.50 to include a
drink and biscuit plus they can bring money for sweets.
Safeguarding
As we start the term please could I ask for your continued support in ensuring
that if you need to come into school that you come in and sign in at the school
office.
In the morning staff will not be on duty in the playground until 8.45am, so
please supervise your child until this time. If you are unable to stay in the
playground to do this your child is still your responsibility and they cannot
come into school before this time. We do have a breakfast club that you can
book your child into if this would help you.
Punctuality
Please try and make sure your child arrives on time every day. They are often
upset if they are late and have to walk into the classroom when everyone else
is settled. Thank you for your support.
Attendance
It is really important that all children attend school every day. If you need any
support in improving your child’s attendance please come in and speak to Jules
or a member of the senior leadership team.
Every half term children with 95% and above and 100% attendance will receive
certificates.
This week’s classes with attendance over 95% are:
2LA – 97.9%
6SB – 97.9%
6CL – 97.2%
5JB – 97%
3PD – 96.8%
3KK – 96.4%
4AH - 95.4%
School Lunches
Next week is week 1. If your child brings in a packed lunch please make sure
they do not bring in peanut butter sandwiches or Nutella as we have children
with severe allergies. Children in Years Reception to Year 2 are entitled to
Universal Free School Meals and can have a free school lunch every day.
Dates for this term
6CL class assembly Wednesday 25th January 9.15am
5B class assembly Wednesday 1st February 9.15am
5M class assembly Wednesday 8th February 9.15am
Parents evening Tues7th and Wed 8th February
Valentines Party Monday 6th February for Reception and KS1
Valentines Ball Thursday 9th February for KS2
4B class assembly Wednesday 22nd February 9.15am
4H class assembly Wednesday 1st March 9.15am
3K class assembly Wednesday 8th March 9.15am
3D class assembly Wednesday 22nd March 9.15am
Easter Egg Hunt Friday 31st March
Term dates for this year 2017
Half term Monday 13th February 2017 to Friday 17th February 2017
Term ends Friday 31st March 2017 at 2pm
Term starts Tuesday 18th April
Bank holiday Monday on 1st May 2017
Half term Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June 2017
Term ends on Friday 21st July 2017 at 2pm
Term dates September 2017- July 2018
I have set all term dates for next year including INSET days so that if you need
to book a holiday you can make sure you do not book them during school time:
Term starts for children Wednesday 6th September 2017
Half term Monday 23rd-27th October 2017
Term ends Tuesday 19th December 2017 at 2pm
Children return Thursday 4th January 2018
Half term Monday 12-Friday 16th February 2018
Term ends Thursday 29th March 2018 at 2pm
Term starts Monday 16th April 2018
Bank Holiday Monday 7th May 2018
Half term Monday 28th May –Friday 1st June 2018
Term ends for children Friday 20th July 2018 at 2pm
Was this manual useful for you? yes no
Thank you for your participation!

* Your assessment is very important for improving the work of artificial intelligence, which forms the content of this project

Download PDF

advertisement