WreckAMecha Rules - Black Table Games

WreckAMecha Rules - Black Table Games
Wreck­A­Mecha Rules Summary Wreck­A­Mecha is a 2­player combat game where players pilot a Mecha (giant robot) consisting of 1 Core card in the center, 2
Arm cards to the left and right of it, 1 Head card above it, and 1 Leg card below it. During the game, many of these parts will be destroyed and replaced. Objective Wreck­A­Mecha ends when one player gets 10 victory points. Victory points are received by destroying enemy Mecha parts. If you destroy the enemy Core , you are granted 10 points and win automatically. Destroying an A
rm will grant 1 point, a Leg will grant 2, and a H
ead (which can not be replaced) will grant you 5 points. It’s recommended for your first game that you play w
ithout Faction Cards . This will make learning the base mechanics a little simpler. For 2­vs­2 Team Mode, Refer to the Team Rules Card (requires 2 copies of Wreck­A­Mecha) Card Anatomy A. The name of the part B. Part Type (used for the W
eapon Triangle ) C. Slot (where the part can be installed such as the ………. Head, Core, Arm, or Legs) D. Attack (the amount of damage the part deals) E. Durability (how much damage the part can take ………. before it’s destroyed) F. Faction (this is tied to Faction Cards ) G. Description (this contains both passive and ………. action­based effects related to the part H. Victory Points (how many points are awarded ………. when the part is destroyed) I. Set (the set this card belongs to) Setup Wreck­A­Mecha comes with L
eg , Arm , and Faction decks for the Red player, identical decks for the Blue player, and small B
lack sets of Head and Core cards to be used by both players. Separate each of these decks and sets out and shuffle each of them (F
action cards don’t need to be shuffled). Set the red and black damage counters within reach. Red represents 1 point of damage while black represents 5. Place them on parts as they take damage. Randomly assign a Core and Head card to each player and have them place ( install ) these parts faceup in the formation described in the summary. If this is your first time playing, ignore the Faction Cards . Otherwise, have each player choose one of the three Faction Cards and set them aside (both players may select the same faction). Then, have each player draw 3 cards from their Arm deck and 2 cards from their Leg deck into their hands so only they may see. Each player installs 1 Arm card and 1 Leg card both facedown. The players then reveal their installed parts simultaneously. Whoever has the lowest combined attack value across their Mecha will go first. The other player turns their Arm card sideways, signifying that it is defending. Taking your turn During each turn, you will have 3 actions . You may perform any of these actions in any combination or order as many times (with certain limitations) as you want. Certain card descriptions will bypass some of the rules below. The actions available are: ● Draw a card ○ You may draw from either your Arm or Leg deck. ● Install a part ○ You may install a part into an empty o
r occupied slot. ○ Critically Damaged Parts: Damaged parts with less than 4 durability remaining are considered Critically Damaged . If you install into an already occupied slot, the previous Arm or Leg card will be discarded with no penalty unless it’s C
ritically Damaged . Critically Damaged parts are instead considered destroyed, and points are awarded to your opponent. ○ Calibration Once a part is installed, it is calibrating until your next turn and may NOT perform an attack , but MAY defend (if it’s an arm). (Actions Continued on the Next Page) ●
●
●
●
Attack with a part ○ Only calibrated Arms can perform attacks. ○ After attacking, the part is exhausted and may NOT perform further attacks or defend until your next turn. ○ Targeting: ■ If your opponent has a defending arm, you MUST target it before targeting any other parts. Once the defending part has been attacked, it is no longer defending and any further attacks are not required to target it. ■ If your opponent has multiple parts defending, you may choose which one to target. ■ When your opponent has no defending parts, you may choose to attack any part, even the Core. Defend with an Arm card ○ Only Arms may defend. ○ Turn the Arm sideways to signify that it is defending. ○ Exhausted parts may NOT defend . ○ You may N
OT defend if you do not have a Leg card installed (though you may still attack) ○ You M
AY defend w
ith an Arm even during calibration . ○ At the beginning of your turn , any parts that are still in the defending state refresh back into their natural state even if they weren’t targeted by an attack. Rotate the card back to its upright position to signify this. Use a Part’s Action Ability ○ Some parts have an ability in their description that specifies using 1 or more Actions to activate (ex: Rosie’s healing ability). If the ability does not say to spend actions, it is a passive ability that does not impact your action count. Use a Faction Ability ○ Faction Abilities may only be used once per turn. ○ In order to use your chosen Faction Ability , your Mecha must have at least 2 parts installed with that Faction shown. Weapon Triangle Each part is one of three types: Melee, Projectile, or Energy. As indicated on the left, Melee attacks do +1 damage to Energy parts, which do +1 to Projectile parts, which in turn do +1 to Melee parts. This is referred to as attacking with Advantage . Inversely, Melee attacks do ­1 damage to Projectile parts, which do ­1 to Energy parts, which in turn do ­1 to Melee parts. This is referred to as attacking with Disadvantage . Core Activation Once per game, you may use your Core Activation ability. Some core abilities are free while others require spending actions. Once used, turn your core upside down. You may not use it again during the game. FAQ Q: If I use an ability that destroys my own part (ex: Unstable Laser Arm or A.R.E. faction ability), does my opponent get the points for it? A: Yes. Q: Can the A.R.E. faction ability enhance the attack power of the Grenade Launcher? A: Yes, except any damage referred to as (unmodified). Only the damage specifically targeting a defending part will be enhanced. Q: When a part is “discarded” either by being voluntarily replaced with a new install or through description text such as the Grenade Launcher is it considered destroyed? A: Refer to the Critically Damaged Parts rules on page 2. Q: Can a Head card be replaced? A: No. When your Head part is destroyed, it is gone for the rest of the game and you may no longer use its ability. Q: If the Gorgon head is destroyed when I already have 3 arms installed, do I have to discard one of them? A: Yes, but you may choose which one you discard. It is not considered destroyed unless it’s Critically Damaged . Q: Does the Pincer Chakram Arm affect the weapon triangle of my entire Mecha? A: No. The weapon triangle is only doubled for attacks involving the Pincer Chakram (whether it’s the attacker or the target). Q: When my Mecha has no majority element type and the Synchronizer is considered Neutral as a result, how does the weapon triangle affect it? A: It doesn’t. It will not have advantage or disadvantage when attacking or targeted by an attack. 
Was this manual useful for you? yes no
Thank you for your participation!

* Your assessment is very important for improving the work of artificial intelligence, which forms the content of this project

Download PDF

advertisement