TCL 4-Series TV. Resetting the TV

TCL 4-Series TV. Resetting the TV
TCL 4-Series
Illustrations in this guide are provided
for reference only and may differ from
actual product appearance.
Enable 1-touch play
1-touch play enables a device to control which TV input is active. For example,
pressing Play on your Blu-ray™ player switches the TV to the Blu-ray™ input.
1-touch play is disabled by default. To enable 1-touch play, in the Home screen menu,
navigate to Settings > System > Control other devices (CEC) and highlight 1-touch play.
Press OK to enable or disable the feature.
Enable system standby
The system standby feature causes other devices to power off when you power off
your TV. Depending on the CEC System Standby implementation, it also might enable
connected devices to power off your TV when you power off the device.
System standby is disabled by default. To enable system standby, in the Home screen
menu, navigate to Settings > System > Control other devices (CEC) and highlight System
standby. Press OK to enable or disable the feature.
Restarting the TV
You can restart the TV when necessary. Restarting has the same effect as unplugging
the TV power and then plugging it in again.
To restart the TV, navigate to Settings > System > Power, and then select System restart.
Highlight Restart, and then press OK to confirm restart.
While the TV restarts, the screen goes dark for a few seconds, and then displays the
startup screen for a few more seconds. When the restart operation completes, the TV
displays the activity you selected in Power on settings.
Resetting the TV
You can choose to reset only the TV picture and audio settings to their original
values, or perform a full factory reset to return the TV to the state it was in when you
first unpacked and turned it on.
128
Reset audio/video settings
To reset only the TV picture and audio settings to their original values, navigate to
Settings > System > Advanced system settings > Factory reset, and then highlight Reset TV
audio/video settings. Read the information on the screen to make sure you understand
what the reset operation does.
To proceed with the reset operation, press PLAY/PAUSE three times in a row.
Factory reset everything
A full factory reset returns the TV’s settings to their original state and removes all
personally identifiable information from the TV. When finished, you must repeat
Guided Setup, reconnecting to the Internet, re-linking your Roku account, and
reloading any streaming channels. You also must repeat Antenna TV setup and input
configuration.
Factory reset is the recommended choice if you want to transfer the TV to another
owner, and it is the only choice if you want to switch from Store mode to Home mode
(if you inadvertently selected Store mode during Guided Setup).
To perform a factory reset, navigate to Settings > System > Advanced system settings >
Factory reset, and then highlight Factory reset everything. Read the information on the
screen to make sure you understand what this reset operation does.
To proceed with the full factory reset, use the on-screen number pad to enter the
code displayed on the screen, and then select OK to proceed.
When the factory reset operation completes, the TV restarts and displays the first
Guided Setup screen.
What if I can’t access the Factory Reset option?
It is possible for your TV to get into a state where you cannot access the various
menus, including the menu option that lets you perform a factory reset operation. If
that happens, you can force the TV to reset by following these steps.
129
Models with a RESET button
1.
Using a straightened paper clip or ball-point pen, press and hold the recessed
RESET button on the TV connector panel.
2. Continue to hold the RESET button for approximately 12 seconds.
When the reset cycle completes, the status indicator comes on dim.
3. Release the RESET button. The TV is now powered off.
4. Turn on the TV and proceed through Guided Setup. See Guided Setup.
Models without a RESET button
1.
On the TV panel (not the remote) press and hold down the MUTE and POWER
buttons.
2. Unplug the TV power, and then plug it in while continuing to hold down the
MUTE and POWER buttons.
3. When you see the startup screen appear on the TV, release the buttons.
4. Turn on the TV and proceed through Guided Setup. See Guided Setup.
Network connection reset
If you want to remove your network connection information without disturbing other
settings, navigate from the Home screen to Settings > System > Advanced systems
settings > Network connection reset, and then select Reset connection.
When you select this option, the TV removes your wireless network information,
including the name of the connection (its SSID) and your wireless password, if any,
and then it restarts. After restarting, your TV retains all of its other settings and its
association with your Roku account.
After resetting your network connection, navigate from the Home screen to Settings >
Network > Set up new connection to continue enjoying all of the benefits of your
connected TV.
130
Was this manual useful for you? yes no
Thank you for your participation!

* Your assessment is very important for improving the work of artificial intelligence, which forms the content of this project

Download PDF

advertisement