Synchronising Sources 7 0

Synchronising Sources 7 0
Health One Version 7.1 User Manual. Copyright 2011Helix Health Ltd
Note: The Configuration tab will now remain as a feature of the logon
screen. In the event of the network failing, or a laptop not connected to
the network, the LOCAL configuration can be selected when required in
the same manner.
Synchronizing Sources
Introduction
A source contains a complete set of information regarding a practice,
including patient files, billing information, appointment information and
user information. Many practices will have secondary sources such as a
laptop source, RIP Source and possibly a backup source somewhere on
the network. These secondary sources need to be kept in-sync with the
master source on the server.
How a source is created is documented in the Installation Guide and is
normally performed at installation time.
There are two types of source: Master and Slave and dependent upon
the type(s) being synchronised various options will/will not be available.
Regardless of source type the procedure is quite straightforward.
Synchronisation Technique
1) Start HEALTHone™ and login to ONE OF THE SOURCES TO BE
SYNCRONISED.
2) Click on the Synchronise Sources button on the Standard Toolbar.
Illustrated opposite.

The Synchronisation Wizard start.
There now follows a series of screens the first of which is just an opening
screen and can be by-passed in the future by ticking the Do not
display…box
195
Health One Version 7.1 User Manual. Copyright 2011Helix Health Ltd
3). Click Next – choose the direction of synchronization and press next.
4).Click next – choose the data you would like to synchronise. – Click
next.
196
Health One Version 7.1 User Manual. Copyright 2011Helix Health Ltd
5) Click Next and Finish – to start the synchronisation.
197
Health One Version 7.1 User Manual. Copyright 2011Helix Health Ltd
Typically in the case of a laptop the direction of synchronisation when
leaving the practice would be Server to Laptop and when returning
Laptop to Server. There is also an option to synchronise in both
directions – , naturally, this would take longer to perform.
Options
a) Synchronise HCR’s Patient Files
b) Don’t /Do synchronise deleted.. Patient’s deleted in one source can
optionally be deleted in the destination source.
c) Advanced (Archive..) This option is for archiving files, for
example if deceased patient’s are being synchronised to an RIP source.
Options control what will happen to the files in the original once
synchronised to the destination.
Don’t delete…Files left intact.
Delete HCR…Moves patient files to the deleted patient selector screen.
Delete permanently…Permanently delete the files in the original source.
d) Audit trail Only applicable for Slave/Master synchronisations –
synchronises the audit log.
e) User information Only applicable for Slave/Master
synchronisations –Changes in Master Source users – i.e. new users,
password changes, rights changes etc.
f) Billing Billing information.
g) Appointments Appointment information.
198
Was this manual useful for you? yes no
Thank you for your participation!

* Your assessment is very important for improving the work of artificial intelligence, which forms the content of this project

Download PDF

advertisement