Deleting Pictures. Panasonic DMCLX2

Add to my manuals
136 Pages

advertisement

Deleting Pictures. Panasonic DMCLX2 | Manualzz

Deleting Pictures

The picture data on the built-in memory is deleted when a card is not inserted. The picture data on the card is deleted when a card is inserted. (P16) n

To delete a single picture

1

Select the picture with

w

/

q

.

Basic

100-0001

1/19 n

To delete [MULTI DELETE]/[ALL

DELETE]

1

Press [

A

] twice.

2

Press

e

/

r

to select [MULTI

DELETE] or [ALL DELETE] and then press [MENU/SET].

MULTI/ALL DELETE

MULTI DELETE

ALL DELETE

10:00 1.DEC.2006

w

: Play back the previous picture.

q

: Play back the next picture.

2

Press [

A

].

3

Press

e

to select [YES] and then press [MENU/SET].

DELETE SINGLE

YES

NO

MENU

SELECT

SET

MENU

MULTI/ALL

SET

• While deleting the picture, [ A ] appears on the screen.

SELECT SET

MENU

CANCEL

MENU

SET

• If you select [MULTI DELETE], perform steps

3

onwards.

• If you select [ALL DELETE], perform steps

5

onwards.

• When [FAVORITE] (P95) is set to [ON],

[ALL DELETE EXCEPT ] appears. If you select [ALL DELETE EXCEPT ], perform steps

5

onwards. (However, if none of the pictures have [ ] displayed, you cannot select [ALL DELETE EXCEPT

] even if [FAVORITE] is set to [ON].)

36

VQT0Y60

3

Press

w

/

q

to select the picture and then press

r

to set.

(Only when selecting [MULTI DELETE])

MULTI DELETE

7 8 9

10 11

SELECT

MARK/UNMARK

EXIT

• Repeat the above procedure.

• The selected pictures appear with [

A

].

When r

is pressed again, the setting is cancelled.

• The icon [ c

] blinks red if the selected picture cannot be deleted. Cancel the protect setting. (P99)

4

Press [

A

].

5

Press

e

to select [YES] and then press [MENU/SET] to set.

(Screen when selecting [MULTI DELETE])

MULTI DELETE

DELETE THE PICTURES

YOU MARKED?

YES

NO

MENU

SELECT SET

MENU

SET

• [DELETE ALL PICTURES IN THE

INTERNAL MEMORY ?] or [DELETE ALL

PICTURES IN THE MEMORY CARD ?] is displayed when using [ALL DELETE], and

[DELETE ALL EXCEPT ?] is displayed when using [ALL DELETE EXCEPT ].

• When you delete all pictures, only pictures in either of the built-in memory or the card can be deleted. (You cannot delete pictures in both the built-in memory and the card at the same time.)

• If you press [MENU/SET] while deleting pictures using [ALL DELETE] or [ALL DELETE

EXCEPT ], the deleting will stop halfway.

Basic

• Once deleted, pictures cannot be recovered. Please double-check before deleting pictures.

• Do not turn off the camera while deleting.

• When you delete pictures, use a battery with sufficient battery power (P13) or use with the AC adaptor (DMW-AC5; optional).

• It is possible to delete up to 50 pictures at one time using [MULTI DELETE].

• The more pictures there are to delete, the more time it takes.

• In the following cases, pictures are not deleted even if [ALL DELETE] or [ALL

DELETE EXCEPT ] is selected.

– When the Write-protect switch of the SD

Memory Card or SDHC Memory Card is set to the [LOCK] side (P17)

– When files do not conform to the DCF

(P35)

– When pictures are protected [ c ]

(P99)

• You can also use the joystick for these operations.

To select To set and to close

37

VQT0Y60

advertisement

Was this manual useful for you? Yes No
Thank you for your participation!

* Your assessment is very important for improving the workof artificial intelligence, which forms the content of this project

Related manuals

Download PDF

advertisement

Table of contents