Proximity settings. Cisco TelePresence SX Series, TelePresence SX Series, TelePresence SX Series (Quick Set), TelePresence SX10 Quick Set

Add to my manuals
213 Pages

advertisement

Proximity settings. Cisco TelePresence SX Series,  TelePresence SX Series, TelePresence SX Series (Quick Set), TelePresence SX10 Quick Set  | Manualzz

Cisco TelePresence SX10 Quick Set

Introduction Configuration Peripherals

Proximity settings

Proximity AlternatePort Enabled

This setting applies only when NetworkServices HTTP Mode is set to HTTP+HTTPS or

HTTPS.

By default, Proximity connections use TCP port 443. Use this setting to allow Proximity connections also on port 65533.

Requires user role: ADMIN

Default value: False

Value space: False/True

False: Proximity connections always use TCP port 443.

True: Proximity connections can use either TCP port 443 or 65533. The port used depends on the client.

D15330.17 SX10 Administrator Guide CE9.10, DECEMBER 2019.

Maintenance

Administrator Guide

Appendices

148

Proximity Mode

The Proximity Mode setting has no effect for devices that are registered to the Webex cloud service. To prevent a cloud registered device from sending ultrasound pairing messages, you must set Audio Ultrasound MaxVolume to 0.

For devices registered on-premises, the Proximity Mode setting determines whether the device will emit ultrasound pairing messages or not. When the device emits ultrasound pairing messages, Cisco collaboration clients can detect that they are close to the device.

In order to use a client, at least one of the Proximity services must be enabled (refer to the Proximity Services settings) as well. In general, Cisco recommends enabling all the

Proximity services.

The Proximity Mode and Audio Ultrasound MaxVolume settings only affect ultrasound pairing messages. To stop all ultrasound emissions, the RoomAnalytics

PeoplePresenceDetector and Standby WakeupOnMotionDetection settings must also be switched Off.

Requires user role: ADMIN, USER

Default value: Off

Value space: Off/On

Off: Cisco collaboration clients cannot detect that they are close to the device, thus

Proximity services cannot be used.

On: Cisco collaboration clients can detect that they are close to the device, and enabled

Proximity services can be used.

Proximity Services CallControl

Enable or disable basic call control features on Cisco collaboration clients. When this setting is enabled, you are able to control a call using a Cisco collaboration client (for example dial, mute, adjust volume and hang up). This service is supported by mobile devices (iOS and

Android). Proximity Mode must be On for this setting to take any effect.

Requires user role: ADMIN, USER

Default value: Disabled

Value space: Enabled/Disabled

Enabled: Call control from a Cisco collaboration client is enabled.

Disabled: Call control from a Cisco collaboration client is disabled.

www.cisco.com — Copyright © 2019 Cisco Systems, Inc. All rights reserved.

Cisco TelePresence SX10 Quick Set

Introduction Configuration Peripherals

Proximity Services ContentShare FromClients

Enable or disable content sharing from Cisco collaboration clients. When this setting is enabled, you can share content from a Cisco collaboration client wirelessly on the device, e.g. share your laptop screen. This service is supported by laptops (OS X and Windows).

Proximity Mode must be On for this setting to take any effect.

Requires user role: ADMIN, USER

Default value: Enabled

Value space: Enabled/Disabled

Enabled: Content sharing from a Cisco collaboration client is enabled.

Disabled: Content sharing from a Cisco collaboration client is disabled.

Proximity Services ContentShare ToClients

Enable or disable content sharing to Cisco collaboration clients. When enabled, Cisco collaboration clients will receive the presentation from the device. You can zoom in on details, view previous content and take snapshots. This service is supported by mobile devices (iOS and Android). Proximity Mode must be On for this setting to take any effect.

Requires user role: ADMIN, USER

Default value: Disabled

Value space: Enabled/Disabled

Enabled: Content sharing to a Cisco collaboration client is enabled.

Disabled: Content sharing to a Cisco collaboration client is disabled.

Maintenance

Administrator Guide

Appendices

D15330.17 SX10 Administrator Guide CE9.10, DECEMBER 2019.

149 www.cisco.com — Copyright © 2019 Cisco Systems, Inc. All rights reserved.

advertisement

Was this manual useful for you? Yes No
Thank you for your participation!

* Your assessment is very important for improving the workof artificial intelligence, which forms the content of this project

Related manuals

Download PDF

advertisement

Table of contents