Esko Visualizer for Adobe Illustrator 14, Studio Visualizer Standalone Packaging Design and Visualization Software User Guide
Reklam
Reklam
Visualizer for Adobe Illustrator
14
User Guide
09 - 2014
ii
Visualizer for Adobe Illustrator
Contents
1. Welcome...........................................................................................................................................................................................3
1.1 Copyright Notice................................................................................................................................................................3
1.2 About Studio....................................................................................................................................................................... 4
1.3 About Studio Visualizer...................................................................................................................................................6
1.4 Studio Visualizer for Adobe Illustrator.......................................................................................................................6
2. Getting started.............................................................................................................................................................................. 8
2.1 Basic workflow, concepts and ideas.........................................................................................................................8
2.2 Tutorial workflow................................................................................................................................................................8
3. The Studio Window..................................................................................................................................................................13
3.1 Visualizer Quality in Studio Designer...................................................................................................................... 13
3.1.1 Refreshing..............................................................................................................................................................14
4. Finishing Operations................................................................................................................................................................ 15
4.1 The Finishing Operations palette..............................................................................................................................15
4.2 Set the Substrate Material.......................................................................................................................................... 16
4.3 Add a new Finishing Operation.................................................................................................................................17
4.3.1 The Operation Selector in Detail..................................................................................................................18
4.4 The Operation Order......................................................................................................................................................22
4.4.1 Move an Operation Up or Down................................................................................................................. 22
4.4.2 Optimize Operation Order...............................................................................................................................22
4.5 Finishing Operations and swatches........................................................................................................................ 23
5. Communicating Your Designs............................................................................................................................................. 24
Visualizer for Adobe Illustrator
1
1. Welcome
Studio Visualizer is the market-leading print finish visualization system that lets you realistically view standard print, special inks and decorative finishes in 3D environments with true lighting conditions.
You can rotate your print model through 360 degrees in any direction in to light or shade and see the reflections, demonstrating its appearance when printed.
You will also find further information and news on Studio Visualizer at
www.eskoartwork.com
.
1.1 Copyright Notice
©
Copyright 2014 Esko Software BVBA, Gent, Belgium
All rights reserved. This material, information and instructions for use contained herein are the property of Esko Software BVBA. The material, information and instructions are provided on an AS IS basis without warranty of any kind. There are no warranties granted or extended by this document.
Furthermore Esko Software BVBA does not warrant, guarantee or make any representations regarding the use, or the results of the use of the software or the information contained herein. Esko
Software BVBA shall not be liable for any direct, indirect, consequential or incidental damages arising out of the use or inability to use the software or the information contained herein.
The information contained herein is subject to change without notice. Revisions may be issued from time to time to advise of such changes and/or additions.
No part of this document may be reproduced, stored in a data base or retrieval system, or published, in any form or in any way, electronically, mechanically, by print, photoprint, microfilm or any other means without prior written permission from Esko Software BVBA.
This document supersedes all previous dated versions.
PANTONE
®
, PantoneLIVE and other Pantone trademarks are the property of Pantone LLC. All other trademarks or registered trademarks are the property of their respective owners. Pantone is a wholly owned subsidiary of X-Rite, Incorporated.
©
Pantone LLC, 2014. All rights reserved.
This software is based in part on the work of the Independent JPEG Group.
Portions of this software are copyright
©
1996-2002 The FreeType Project (www.freetype.org). All rights reserved.
Portions of this software are copyright 2006 Feeling Software, copyright 2005-2006 Autodesk Media
Entertainment.
Portions of this software are copyright
©
1998-2003 Daniel Veillard. All rights reserved.
Portions of this software are copyright
©
1999-2006 The Botan Project. All rights reserved.
Part of the software embedded in this product is gSOAP software. Portions created by gSOAP are
Copyright
©
2001-2004 Robert A. van Engelen, Genivia inc. All rights reserved.
Portions of this software are copyright
©
1998-2008 The OpenSSL Project and
©
1995-1998 Eric
Young ([email protected]). All rights reserved.
This product includes software developed by the Apache Software Foundation (http:// www.apache.org/).
3
1
Visualizer for Adobe Illustrator
Adobe, the Adobe logo, Acrobat, the Acrobat logo, Adobe Creative Suite, Illustrator, InDesign, PDF,
Photoshop, PostScript, XMP and the Powered by XMP logo are either registered trademarks or trademarks of Adobe Systems Incorporated in the United States and/or other countries.
Microsoft and the Microsoft logo are registered trademarks of Microsoft Corporation in the United
States and other countries.
SolidWorks is a registered trademark of SolidWorks Corporation.
Portions of this software are owned by Spatial Corp. 1986 2003. All Rights Reserved.
JDF and the JDF logo are trademarks of the CIP4 Organisation. Copyright 2001 The International
Cooperation for the Integration of Processes in Prepress, Press and Postpress (CIP4). All rights reserved.
The Esko software contains the RSA Data Security, Inc. MD5 Message-Digest Algorithm.
Java and all Java-based trademarks and logos are trademarks or registered trademarks of Sun
Microsystems in the U.S. and other countries.
Part of this software uses technology by BestTM Color Technology (EFI). EFI and Bestcolor are registered trademarks of Electronics For Imaging GmbH in the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office.
Contains PowerNest library Copyrighted and Licensed by Alma, 2005 – 2007.
All other product names are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners.
Correspondence regarding this publication should be forwarded to:
Esko Software BVBA
Kortrijksesteenweg 1095
B – 9051 Gent [email protected]
1.2 About Studio
Studio is a unique set of tools for 3D packaging design made specifically for packaging artwork professionals.
Working in 3D for packaging typically consists of 3 steps: first you create a shape or "structure".
Next you apply artwork to that shape. And finally you present the result as an image, movie, etc.
To achieve this, Studio has different modules (shown as purple rectangles in the image underneath).
It takes you through different software applications, such as Adobe Illustrator and the Studio Toolkit.
4
Visualizer for Adobe Illustrator
1
Step 1: Create a Structure
The first step is to prepare a 3D packaging shape, with a matching 2D key line template. This shape can come from one of the Studio Toolkits, from ArtiosCAD or from Esko's Shape server.
The Studio Toolkits allow to create or modify structural design files for a specific use or workflow.
Every Studio Toolkit consists of an Adobe Illustrator plugin and/or specific functionality inside the
Studio Toolkit application. The Studio Toolkit application allows to import, create, modify or combine shapes, and save the result as a collada file.
• With the Studio Toolkit for Boxes plugin you can clean up die-drawings of boxes, and fold them into a 3D shape.
• You can use the
Studio Toolkit for Flexibles functions in the Studio Toolkit application to create
3D models of flexible packaging.
• With the
Studio Toolkit for Labels plugin, you can create round objects with one or more labels, and automatically warp artwork for conical labels. With the Studio Toolkit for Labels functions in the Studio Toolkit applications, you can draw labels on existing shapes.
• With
Studio Toolkit for Shrink Sleeves in the Studio Toolkit application you can create a heat shrink sleeve around one or more shapes, and simulate the distortion. Using the Studio Toolkit for Shrink Sleeves plugin, you can apply counter distortion to your artwork.
Step 2: Apply Artwork
The second step is to make sure the production artwork fits to the structure.
In Adobe Illustrator, ArtPro or PackEdge, you can use Studio Designer to get a preview of the 3D object with its artwork, check every detail, and fix specific issues.
With Studio Visualizer you can simulate print substrates and a wide range of print and finishing effects.
Step 3: Share
You can share your 3D design using the Studio Viewer or Webcenter, or use your 3D design in Store
Visualizer.
In Studio Designer and Visualizer, you can export your 3D designs to share realistic virtual packaging mock-ups as movies, images or interactive 3D.
5
1
Visualizer for Adobe Illustrator
1.3 About Studio Visualizer
Packaging Visualization in 3DVisualizer adds the finishing touch. Its patented dynamic print visualization is able to show a wide range of substrates, printing and finishing effects in real-time.
The real-time images in Visualizer are ultra-realistic thanks to a patented print modeling technology.
Visualizer simulates the printing and finishing operations one by one, in the correct order, and on the right substrate, even for complicated luxury packaging. So what you see, doesn’t only look great, it’s also technically feasible.
6
1.4 Studio Visualizer for Adobe Illustrator
Whereas Studio Visualizer was (and is) a stand-alone application, the Studio Visualizer for Adobe
Illustrator plug-in brings the Visualizer functionality into the artwork editors, in this first stage Adobe
Illustrator.
This will result in an easier workflow, more efficiency and a more modernized technology stack.
Visualizer for Adobe Illustrator
Using Studio Visualizer for Adobe Illustrator, you can define Finishing Operations (material, embossing, ...) in Adobe Illustrator. All these finishing operations will be used when opening the file in Studio Visualizer Standalone (using File > Open in Visualizer )
In combination with Studio Designer, you can get a realistic preview of the job, including substrates and finishing, and all other visual effects that you know from Studio Visualizer standalone, inside
Adobe Illustrator.
Note: Since Studio Visualizer for Adobe Illustrator 14 doesn't contain all functionality that
Studio Visualizer offers yet, it can be necessary for some operations (backdrop images, lighting environments, movie or 3D export) to open your design in the standalone version of Studio Visualizer, by using File > Open in Visualizer
1
7
2
Visualizer for Adobe Illustrator
2. Getting started
Concept definition.
2.1 Basic workflow, concepts and ideas
1. The artwork for your design is, of course, set up in your Adobe Illustrator document.
2. You combine your artwork with a structural design file, using the Structural Design functions, which are part of Esko DataExchange. The documentation for this set of plugins can be found here:
http://help.esko.com/products/Esko%20Data%20Exchange%20for%20Adobe
%20Illustrator
3. You use the Studio Designer functionality to get a 3D preview of your design. To open the Studio palette, select
Window > Esko > Studio Designer > Show Studio . See
on page 13.
4. By setting up the Finishing Operations, you can choose materials and finishing operations. See
on page 15
• You can define or change the Substrate
• You can add finishing operations to the complete design: these Full Coverage are simply defined in the Finising Operations palette
• You can add finishing operations based on a swatch, e.g. to add spot varnish, gold foil effects, etc. See
Finishing Operations and swatches
• Separations (spot colors) will, if possible, be automatically matched to the correct Finishing
Operation.
• When creating a new Finishing Operation, the corresponding separation is created as well.
• You can change existing spot colors into specific Finishing Operations.
If the Studio window is set to Visualizer Quality, you will see a very detailed and realistic preview of your design.
5. You can share your design
• by exporting the preview to TIFF
• by opening the design in Studio Visualizer. This allows to export movies or 3D files. See
on page 24
2.2 Tutorial workflow
This tutorial will guide you through a number of steps, showing you how to do some basic functions in Visualizer for Adobe Illustrator
8
Visualizer for Adobe Illustrator
2
Note:
To complete this tutorial, you will need the sample files.
• On Mac the "Sample Files" folder can be found in the installation package
• On Windows please see
[Installation
Folder]\bg_data_StudioVisualizerPlugin_v010\Sample Files. By default the
Installation Folder is
C:\Esko
1. Open the file
GaelicGhost_Start_tutorial.ai in Adobe Illustrator.
2. Open the Studio window by selecting Window > Esko > Studio Designer > Show Studio .
Since the Adobe Illustrator file already contains a structural design, you will get a 3D preview of the design.
3. Open the Finishing Operations palette by selecting Window > Esko > Studio Visualizer >
Show Finishing Operations
You can see that Studio Visualizer for Adobe Illustrator automatically recognizes and matches separations such as "Emboss / deboss" and "Gloss spot UV Varnish" to the corresponding
Finishing Operation. In case you want to compare the separations with the Finishing Operations, you could open the Ink Manager by choosing
Window > Esko > Ink Manager
9
2
Visualizer for Adobe Illustrator
10
4. In the Studio window, select Visualizer Quality from the fly-out menu.
After updating, this will change the preview to a more realistic view of the design. By rotating the
3D representation (simply by clicking and dragging in the Studio window) you can for example see the effect of the spot varnish on the bottles.
5. First thing we'll do, is add a satin varnish on the complete job.
a)
In the Finishing Operations palette, click the Add operation button b) In the Add Operation palette, in the tree on the left side, navigate to Esko Standard Library
>
Varnishes > Satin spot UV varnish and click OK c) In the New Operation dialog box, select Apply full coverage and click OK
Visualizer for Adobe Illustrator
Note how the new operation is placed at the most logical position, in this case above the inks, and below the spot varnish.
d)
In the Studio panel, click the Refresh button
6. In the next step, we'll change the substrate
to see the result.
a) In the Finishing Operation palette, double-click the Substrate operation (at the bottom), or select Window > Esko > Studio Visualizer > Change Substrate...
b. At the top of the Substrate Selector, disable the option Use the substrate from the structural design file.
c) Select Textured Paper, and click OK d)
In the Studio panel, click the Refresh button to see the result.
7. In the next step, we'll use an existing spot color (the undefined "spot color") to define a finishing operation.
a) In the Finishing Operation palette, double-click the "spot color" operation b) In the Change Operation palette, in the tree on the left side, navigate to Esko Standard
Library > Foils > Gold Foil Block (hot stamped) and click OK c) In the Change Operation dialog box, select Use Swatch, and click OK
This will change the Finishing Operation, but also the color of the corresponding swatch.
d) Using the Adobe Illustrator tools, draw a star underneath the "trial pack" text. Fill it using the
GoldFoil swatch.
e)
In the
Studio panel, click the Refresh button
to see the result.
2
8. In the next step, we'll create a new Finishing Operation, and use it a)
In the Finishing Operations palette, click the
Add operation button b) In the
Add Operation palette, in the tree on the left side, navigate to Esko Standard Library
> Special Inks > Pink Fluorescent and click OK
11
2
Visualizer for Adobe Illustrator c) In the New Operation dialog box, select Use Swatch, change its name to "Pink" and click OK d) Using the Adobe Illustrator tools, put the text "NEW" in the gold star. Fill it using the
Pink swatch.
e)
In the
Studio panel, click the Refresh button
to see the result.
12
9. As a last step, you can export the 3D representation to share with others. You can do this in different ways:
• In the fly-out menu of the Studio Palette, choose Export... to export a TIFF image of one specific view. Adjust the settings as desired, and click Save as
• Choose File > Open in Visualizer to open the file, including all Finishing Operations you defined here, in Studio Visualizer. In this application, you can export 3D files or movies.
When saving the Adobe Illustrator file, all Finishing Operations settings will be saved in it as well.
Visualizer for Adobe Illustrator
3
3. The Studio Window
The Studio Visualizer plug-in uses the Studio Designer window to show your artwork (the Adobe
Illustrator document) in 3D.
You can open the Studio window by selecting Window > Esko > Studio Designer > Show Studio .
You can use the Studio Designer tools to change, move or rotate the view, etc. For more information on setting up a model in Studio Designer, or for more help on the Studio Designer tools, select Help
>
Esko > Esko Help > Studio Designer or go to
http://help.esko.com/products/studio%20designer
3.1 Visualizer Quality in Studio Designer
By default, Studio Designer shows a preview in its own Studio Designer quality. You can switch to the enhanced Visualizer Quality preview, by selecting Visualizer Quality in the fly-out menu of the
Studio palette
When switching to
Visualizer Quality the artwork in the Studio Designer window has to be regenerated. Depending on the job and the resolution chosen this can take some time.
13
3
Visualizer for Adobe Illustrator
Note:
Visualizer Quality uses a different background color than Designer Quality. Not only the default background color is different (gray instead of white), but changing the background color while in
Visualizer Quality will not change the background color used for Designer Quality and vice versa.
You can change the background color in the
Appearance dialog, which you can open by selecting
Appearance from the fly-out menu of the Studio palette.
3.1.1 Refreshing
If you make changes to the artwork or to the Finishing Operations, these changes will only be visible in the Studio palette after you click the Refresh button
Since calculating the Visualizer Quality preview can be more time consuming, we advise to only switch to Visualizer Quality when the operations that simulate the printing processes are applied and ready.When you are still busy creating and adapting the artwork using Designer Quality will update the 3D model much faster.
Note:
Refresh is also available via Refresh Studio in the Studio Designer menu, or via the default shortcut
Cmd+Alt+6 (Mac) or Ctrl+Alt+6 (Windows)
14
Visualizer for Adobe Illustrator
4
4. Finishing Operations
4.1 The Finishing Operations palette
You can open the
Finishing Operations palette by selecting Window > Esko > Studio Visualizer
> Show Finishing Operations . This palette allows to make and change all finishing operations, substrate, etc.
1. The palette contains a list of all Finishing Operations set in the job (the "Operations Stack"), and the substrate. You can click and drag operations to change the order.
2. Next to the Finishing Operations, you can see the Swatch button (left) and the Artwork Selection button (right).
• You can click the
Swatch button to apply the swatch to the currently selected objects.
• You can click the Artwork Selection button to select the artwork currently using the selected operation. If the operation is not used, the Artwork Selection button will not be available
15
4
Visualizer for Adobe Illustrator
• There will be one Process Color Swatch if one of the process colors is used in the job.
Note: It is strongly advised NOT to replace the CMYK operation by another operation.
• If a Finishing Operation uses full coverage, none of these buttons is shown, and its name is italic.
3. The fly-out menu
4. You can change the Detailed options for the selected Finishing Operation. You can show or hide this options by selecting Show / Hide Detailed options from the fly-out menu.
5. You can click the Optimize Operation Order button, or select the corresponding option in the fly-out menu, to rearrange the Finishing Operations in the most logical order.
6. Click the Update Operation List button, or select the corresponding option in the fly-out menu, to update the Operation List after changing e.g. the swatch color in Adobe Illustrator.
7. Click the Add Operation button, or select the corresponding option in the fly-out menu, to create a new Finishing Operation.
8. Click the Delete Operation button, or select the corresponding option in the fly-out menu, to remove an operation from the list
4.2 Set the Substrate Material
A substrate material is always the first operation for each model. It is represented by a specific substrate operation appearing at the bottom of the stack.
By default, a substrate either takes its substrate information from a structural design file, or, in case there is no structural design file, a default paper substrate which is based on a gloss coated paper.
Substrates can be selected and changed in the Substrate Selector. The Substrate Selector will only show materials or operations that can be used as a substrate.
To access the Substrate Selector, either double-click a substrate operation, select Change
Substrate... from the fly-out menu or select window > Esko > Studio Visualizer > Change
Substrate... .
In this tutorial, we will change the default substrate material to a satin coated paper. However, Studio
Visualizer can also simulate substrates such as metal, foil board, polyethylene, and more.
1. Double-click the default paper operation in the Operation stack.
The Substrate Selector dialog appears. The Operations list only shows substrate materials.
2. At the top of the Substrate Selector, disable the option Use the substrate from the structural design file.
Note: You can always return to the substrate defined in the Structural Design file by enabling this option again.
3. Select the standard materials substrate category. The right hand pane displays the contents of the selected substrate category.
4. In the right hand pane, select satin coated paper.
The Substrate Selector now displays the properties for the selected operation: the Information area shows a basic description, the
Color Picker displays the substrate color, the Operation
16
Visualizer for Adobe Illustrator parameters displays any additional parameters (in this case, a slider controlling the texture depth of the paper).
5. If necessary, change the paper color by clicking in the Color Picker.
6. Click OK to apply the substrate material to the model.
The model now has a substrate applied to it, and the
Studio window displays the result.
4
4.3 Add a new Finishing Operation
To add a Finishing Operation:
1.
In the
Finishing Operations palette, either click the Add Operation button
Operation from the fly-out menu
or select
The
Operation Selector dialog appears. See
The Operation Selector in Detail
on page 18
2. Browse to the operation you want to apply.
3. If applicable, set the available parameters, and click OK
4. Define the Scope for the operation:
Add
• Select
Add swatch if you want to apply the operation locally, based on graphical art using a specific swatch
• Select Apply full coverage if you want to apply the operation on the complete design
Note: Some operations, such as lamination, do not allow local application, so the Add swatch option is disabled.
The newly created Finishing Operation will appear in the Operations list, at the most logical position.
17
4
Visualizer for Adobe Illustrator
In case "Add Swatch" is selected, a swatch with the same name as the Operation will be added to the Adobe Illustrator Swatches. By applying this swatch to (new or existing) objects in your file, you can define the area(s) where the finishing operation needs to be applied.
4.3.1 The Operation Selector in Detail
Operations are representations of the print effects and finishes that may be applied to your Studio
Visualizer models. The Operation Selector dialog provide a means of choosing operations to apply to your model.
The Operation Selector is shown when you are adding a new operation to your model, or editing an operation that is already being used in your model.
18
Components of the Operation Selector
Visualizer for Adobe Illustrator
4
1. Color picker, Operations folder view, or Operation preview
2. Operation parameters area
3. Information area
4. Operations tree view
19
4
Visualizer for Adobe Illustrator
The Operation Selector organizes all the operations available in to a hierarchy. On the left hand side of the Operation Selector dialog, the operations tree view presents this hierarchy in the form of a tree. Here you can expand folders and browse for an appropriate operation to apply to your model.
Below the operations tree view, there is an Information area, which will often provide you with a brief explanation of the currently selected operation, as well as providing some appropriate clickable links through which you may find out more information about the operation at hand.
In the lower right-hand corner of the operation selector window there is an Operation parameters area. In here, any parameters pertinent to the currently selected operation are shown and may be modified by using the slider or the text-entry box.
The upper portion of the right hand side of the operation selector window displays context-dependent information and controls that are related to the currently selected entry in the operations tree view.
There are three possible things that might appear in this area:
• The Color Picker;
• The operations folder view;
• An operation preview.
The Color Picker
Color wheel
The color picker appears in the right-hand side of the operation selector window when an operation is selected in the operations tree view that requires a color in order to fully define it.
The most striking feature of the color picker is the color wheel. To select a color, you may click anywhere in the color wheel's ring to choose your desired hue. The triangle will change accordingly to show the full range of saturation and value levels for that hue.
20
Visualizer for Adobe Illustrator
4
Tip:
Some tips for using the Color Picker:
• HSV, RGB and Lab are color spaces: different ways of representing a color using a combination of numerical values. You may change between HSV and RGB sliders by clicking on the tabs provided.
• RGB is a color space that you may be familiar with - it defines color as a combination of Red,
Green and Blue values. HSV stands for Hue, Saturation, Value. If you are unfamiliar with the HSV and Lab color spaces, you can use the RGB sliders.
• Colors entered in the Lab tab represent CIE Lab values with a D50 white-point and 2 degree observer.
Tip: If you prefer, your operating system's native color picking tool may be used by clicking on the
System Picker button.
On top of the window, there is a block of color. The top half of the block displays the color that was displayed when the color picker was first shown. The bottom half of the block displays the color that is currently selected. Double clicking on the top half of the color block will restore the color picker to the color that was originally shown.
These color blocks make it easy to see the effects of small changes made to a given color.
The Operation Folder View
When an operations category is selected in the operations tree view (or when nothing at all is selected), the right hand side of the operation selector window will display the contents of the category in question. This may contain further operations sub-categories or actual operations.
You can think of the operations tree view and operations folder view as a kind of file browser (as found on Microsoft Windows or Mac OS X); the operations tree view provides an overall picture of the layout and high-level navigation facilities, whereas the operations folder view provides a more up-close approach to navigation.
Clicking on the icons within the operations folder view will navigate further down the operations hierarchy. If an operation is clicked, you will be presented with either the color picker (detailed above) if the operation requires a color or a preview image of the operation in question.
Operation Preview
When an operation has been selected in either the operations folder view or operations tree view, you will be shown a preview image that visually describes the effect of the operation.
21
4
Visualizer for Adobe Illustrator
If an operation is selected that makes use of a color, the color picker will be shown instead of a preview.
4.4 The Operation Order
4.4.1 Move an Operation Up or Down
The operations in the Operation Stack may be re-ordered if so desired. The changes in order will be reflected in the 3D view of your model. The higher the operation appears in the Operation Stack, the later it is applied in the virtual printing process.
1. Select the operation you want to move in the Operation Stack.
2. Drag the operation to the desired position
4.4.2 Optimize Operation Order
The Optimize Operation Order function will reorder all operations in the most logical order. You can apply the function by clicking the Optimize Operation Order button
Operation Order from the fly-out menu.
or by selecting Optimize
22
Visualizer for Adobe Illustrator
4
4.5 Finishing Operations and swatches
Finishing Operations to swatches
When creating a new Finishing Operation, a spot color swatch will be generated.
If you change this swatch afterwards, the representation in Adobe Illustrator, and in the Studio palette using "Designer Quality" will be changed accordingly. The preview in Studio using "Visualizer Quality" will not change.
Swatches or spot colors to Finishing Operations
When opening a file containing spot colors, or when creating a new swatch using the Adobe Illustrator tools, Visualizer will try to automatically recognize it, and map it onto a correct Finishing Operation, and put it in the most logical order.
For example:
• A swatch "Gold Foil" will result in a Finishing Operation "Gold Cold Foil"
• A Pantone color will result in a corresponding Pantone Finishing Operation
• A custom spot color that doesn't match another Operation, will result in a Finishing Operation
"Spot Color"
23
5
Visualizer for Adobe Illustrator
5. Communicating Your Designs
In this first version of Studio Visualizer for Adobe Illustrator, only export to TIFF is available, using the Studio Designer function. You can select it by choosing Export in the fly-out menu of the Studio
Designer palette. If Studio Designer is in
Visualizer Quality in Studio Designer
on page 13, then the TIFF will be exported using all Visualizer settings.
You can however open the job in the original Studio Visualizer to export movies or 3D files. All settings made in Studio Visualizer for Adobe Illustrator will be saved in the file, and used in Studio
Visualizer.
To open the job in Studio Visualizer, select File > Open in Visualizer
24
İndir
Reklam