Optimize, Sample Making. Esko i-cut
विज्ञापन
विज्ञापन
i-cut Production Console
10
Specify an overall rule for curve execution direction.
This is an extension to the
Set Curve Direction function, see above.
If the blue part is your product and you want a smooth surface outside and inside, you have to invert the curver direction for the inner curve.
Move Job to Reference Point
The lower left corner of the job will be placed in currently selected Reference Point.
Any offset from 0,0 used in the Input File is ignored.
Use this function to place the Job correctly on your material.
Optimize, Sample Making
Optimize for
Sample Making is normally used to achieve maximum cutting and creasing quality for
Corrugated and Folding Carton designs.
Please note that:
• Most
Sample Making operations will be applied on Layer Type Cut and Crease only.
• The relevance of this feature is dependant upon whether any optimization is performed during output from the CAD / Job Preparation software.
Features available in
Optimize for Sample Making are similar to optimizing features in ArtiosCAD from Esko.
Select parameters in the following
Categories:
139
10
•
- general optimizing functions.
•
- functions to avoid tear in narrow slots.
•
- functions to avoid tear and overcut in corners.
•
- functions to improve performance during crease.
General
i-cut Production Console
Crease Cut Back
140
Increased crease quality; avoid crease line outside wanted position.
d - distance to use when shortening the crease lines.
Add layer for second cross grain tool
A new Layer for Cross Grain Crease is created.
Adding a separate Layer allows for more flexible setup for crease along / across grain, as different tooling.
Cut Across Gaps
Increased performance.
Connect Open Curves
Curve segments that are close to each other are connected.
Select Connect Open Curves to:
• Increase performance.
• Improve cutting quality.
Specify d = Maximum Distance where curve connection is allowed.
Reject Small Curves
Small, freestanding curve elements are omitted.
Select
Reject Small Curves to:
• Remove unwanted curves and stray points.
• Increase performance.
• Improve cutting quality.
Specify d = Maximum Size of a curve segment that can be omitted.
Move Job to Reference Point i-cut Production Console
10
141
10 i-cut Production Console
The lower left corner of the job will be placed in currently selected
Reference Point.
Any offset from 0,0 used in the
Input File is ignored.
Use this function to place the
Job correctly on your material.
Round Slots
Round Slot Method, Continous Cut
142
Risk for material tear.
d -
Tear Distance. The maximum distance where the Round Slot Method will work.
a -
Tear Angle. The maximum angle where the Round Slot Method will work.
Round Slot Method, Reverse Last Line
Risk for material tear is reduced.
Round Slot Method, Cut "Short" Line Last
Risk for material tear is reduced.
Overcut & Corners
Reverse at T-junctions i-cut Production Console
10
143
10 i-cut Production Console
Risk for material tear is reduced.
Split Lines connection Corners
Improve cutting quality in corners.
Automatically Round Corners
144
Improve cutting quality in corners.
r - Radius. Corner radius.
L - Length of adjacent line segments. This function will work on corners where L is above specified value.
i-cut Production Console
10
Over-Crease
Maximum Length of Cut to Over-crease
A crease line will continue on top of a cut line.
Increased performance.
L - Maximum length of line element where this function will work.
Maximum Gap to Over-crease
A crease line will continue across a gap.
Increased performance.
L - Maximum length of gap where this function will work.
145
10
10.1.8 Move Job to Reference Point
Menu Bar->Job->Move Job to Reference Point
Move Job to Reference Point i-cut Production Console
The lower left corner of the Job will be placed in currently selected Reference Point + Offset, both defined in
Production Setup.
Any offset from 0,0 used in the
Input File is ignored.
Use this function to place the
Job correctly on your material.
10.1.9 Move Open Curves to Separate Layer
Menu Bar->Job->Move Open Curves to Separate Layer
Some functions, as Wash Out using the Milling Tool, requires Closed Curves in order to operate properly.
Use this function to separate Open Curves from Closed Curves.
10.2 Curve Modifications
Curve Modifications are carried out on Selected Curve(s) in a Opened Job.
10.2.1 Select a Curve
Select one Curve
146
i-cut Production Console
10
Using the Mouse Pointer, select the curve you want to modify.
The Selected Curve is highlighted.
Select Multiple Curves
1) While Ctrl is active, use the Mouse Pointer to select the curves you want to modify.
2) Use the Mouse Pointer to draw a rectangle around wanted curves.
The Selected Curves are highlighted.
10.2.2 Move...
Menu Bar->Curves->Move...
Ctrl+M
147
10 i-cut Production Console
148
The indicated direction refers to the selected Layers View / Production View
Orientation.
If standard view is selected, this is the +X direction.
If standard view is selected, this is the +Y direction.
Select between Distance or Position:
Distance
Specify the distance to move the Selected Curve(s).
Position
Specify the new coordinates (X and Y) for the Selected Curve(s).
Anchor
Select
Anchor Point for the new coordinates (X and Y).
Center of Curve(s)
The coordinates specified are relative to the center of the Selected Curve(s):
i-cut Production Console
10
Lower left of Curve(s)
The coordinates specified are relative to the lower left corner of the Selected Curve(s):
Keep Original
The original,
Selected curve(s) are kept unchanged. A copy of the Selected curve(s) is made, ready to be moved:
10.2.3 Jog Curves
Menu Bar->Curves->Jog Curves...
Alt + Left, Alt + Right, Alt + Up, Alt + Down
Use
Keyboard Arrows to move the Selected Curve(s):
149
10
10.2.4 Scale Curve
Menu Bar->Curves->Scale...
Ctrl+T i-cut Production Console
150
Scale by Factor or Size:
Scale
Specify a scale factor to use when scaling the Selected Curve(s).
Size
Specify the new, overall size for the Selected Curve(s).
Maintain Aspect Ratio
When checked, the X/Y relationship of the original curves is kept.
Extend from Center of Curve(s)
Scale is carried out relative to the center of the Selected Curve(s): i-cut Production Console
10
Extend from Lower Left of Curve(s)
Scale is carried out relative to the lower left corner of the Selected Curve(s):
Keep Original
The original, Selected Curve(s) are kept unchanged.
A copy of the Selected Curve(s) is made, ready to be scaled.
10.2.5 Mirror Curve
Menu Bar->Curves->Mirror...
Ctrl+Shift+M
151
10 i-cut Production Console
Mirrors/flips the Selected Curve(s) according to the selected options.
Curves may be mirrored
Vertically or Horizontally.
Vertical (up/down)
Specify vertical mirroring.
Horizontal (left/right)
Specify horizontal mirroring.
Center of Selected Curve(s)
Selected mirroring is carried out around the center of the Selected Curve(s):
152
Center of All Curve(s)
Selected mirroring is carried out around the center of the All Curve(s):
Center of Work Area
Selected mirroring is carried out around the center of actual
Work Area:
Keep Original
The original, Selected Curve(s) are kept unchanged.
A copy of the Selected Curve(s) is made, ready to be mirrored.
10.2.6 Rotate Curve
Menu Bar->Curves->Rotate...
Ctrl+Shift+R i-cut Production Console
10
153
10 i-cut Production Console
154
Note: Rotataing curves or the entire job will not change the flute/grain direction of the job.
However, if you want to change the flute/grain direction, this can be done from Menu Bar->Job-
>Rotate 90 o
CW or CCW.
Clockwise/Counter Clockwise
Specify rotation direction.
Center of Selected Curve(s)
Rotation is carried out around center of
Selected Curve(s):
Center of All Curve(s)
Rotation is carried out around center of All Curve(s):
i-cut Production Console
10
Center of Work Area
Rotation is carried out around center of Work Area:
Keep Original
The original, Selected Curve(s) are kept unchanged. A copy of the Selected Curve(s) is made, ready to be rotated.
10.2.7 Merge Curves
Menu Bar->Curves->Merge...
Multiple overlapping curves can be combined into a single continuous curve using the Merge Curves feature.
This can be useful in creating a single shape from multiple objects such as overlapping letter shapes.
Replace Existing Curves
155
10
The new curve(s) replaces existing curves: i-cut Production Console
Generate new Layer
The new curve(s) are placed in a new Layer.
Specify the Name of the new Layer.
10.2.8 Invert Curve Direction
Menu Bar->Curves->Invert Curve Direction
Ctrl+Shift+I
The execution direction for the Selected Curve(s) is inverted.
This function is useful in combination with other
Edit features like Split Curve to optimize cutting directions.
10.2.9 Lead-in/Lead-out
Menu Bar->Curves->Lead-in/Lead-out
156
10.2.10 Tool Offset
Menu Bar->Curves->Tool Offset...
Tool Offset
i-cut Production Console
10
157
10 i-cut Production Console
158
Tool Offset can be used to achieve correct size of the final product when milling.
Please note that normally, the compensation for
Milling Bit diameter is done with the Layer parameters
Tool Offset and Tool Diameter.
The main reason for using this
Edit function is to keep the Layer Offset values for later use.
Can also be used for e.g. adding a
Cut Layer with a certain offset outside a Kiss Cut layer.
Tool Diameter
Specify the diameter of the tool to use. The offset is set to half the diameter.
Where
Specify if the tool should be Outside or Inside the Closed Curve.
Wash Out. See below.
Wash Out Small Curves
Wash Out is a function to mill the entire area of a Closed Curve into chips. Useful as small pieces of waste may block the suction system..
Use this function to wash out all Closed Curves smaller than the Treshold value.
For more information, see below.
Direction
Specify the execution direction for the tool.
Replace Existing Curve(s)
The new curve(s) replaces existing curve(s):
Generate new Layer
The new curve(s) are placed in a new Layer.
Specify the
Name of the new Layer.
Wash Out
Menu Bar->Curves->Tool Offset->Where->Wash Out
i-cut Production Console
10
Wash Out is a function to mill the entire area of a Closed Curve.
Use this function to wash out the
Selected Curve.
10.2.11 Optimize Shape
Menu Bar->Curves->Optimize Shape...
Optimizing improves the cutting performance of curves by re-drawing them to a specified tolerance as lines and arcs.
Curves are automatically optimized when producing, but the
Optimize Curves feature is available for optimization of curves before production occurs, and provides greater control over the optimization of your curves.
Tolerance
Curves are automatically optimized using the specified Tolerance.
A low value will maintain the quality of the Input File.
A high value will increase performance, but the cutting quality might be reduced, depending upon the material used.
159
10 i-cut Production Console
Break Long Lines
This function divides a (long) line into line segments with specified length.
One example:
You are about to cut a big rectangle in a flexible material, with a high demand for Print to Cut alignment.
By compensation to the corners of the rectangle only, the result is not optimal, despite a high number of Registration Marks.
Shorter lines allows for more accurate Print to Cut alignment.
Note: Break Long Lines can be applied for all jobs from Menu Bar->Edit->Options->Production.
Make Sharp Corners
Rounded Corners with specified Radius are converted to Sharp Corners.
Make Rounded Corners
Sharp Corners are converted to Rounded Corners with specified Radius.
Replace Existing Curves
The new curve(s) replaces existing curves:
Generate new Layer
The new curve(s) are placed in a new Layer.
Specify the Name of the new Layer.
10.2.12 Remove Curves
Menu Bar->Curves->Remove Curves...
Del
Remove Selected Curve.
Confirm to complete:
160
i-cut Production Console
10
10.3 Curve Segment Modifications
10.3.1 Select a Curve Segment
Enter Edit Point Mode
Select Curve Segment
Select Curve Segment using the Mouse Pointer:
Toolbar->Edit Points
Menu Bar->Curves->Edit Point
Edit Curve Segment Menu
While pointing at the Curve Segment, press the Right Mouse Button.
The Edit Curve Segment Menu appears:
•
•
•
•
•
•
10.3.2 Add Corner
Selected Curve Segment->Right Mouse Button Menu->Add Corner
161
10 i-cut Production Console
Add a Corner Point in Current Position.
Current Position - using the Mouse Pointer, point to a position on the Selected Curve.
10.3.3 Add Arc
Selected Curve Segment->Right Mouse Button Menu->Add Arc
Add an
Arc Point in Current Position.
Current Position - using the Mouse Pointer, point to a position on the Selected Curve.
10.3.4 Add Bezier
Selected Curve Segment->Right Mouse Button Menu->Add Bezier
Add a
Bezier Point in Current Position.
Current Position - using the Mouse Pointer, point to a position on the Selected Curve.
10.3.5 Split Curve
Selected Curve Segment->Right Mouse Button Menu->Split Curve
Selected Curve Point->Right Mouse Button Menu->Split Curve
Remove Curve Segment
Remove the
Curve Segment currently pointed at.
162
i-cut Production Console
10
Gap
A Gap with length Gap Size is inserted in Current Position.
Current Position - using the Mouse Pointer, point to a position on the Selected Curve.
10.3.6 Close Curve
Selected Curve Segment->Right Mouse Button Menu->Close Curve
Selected Curve Point->Right Mouse Button Menu->Close Curve
The
Selected Open Curve is closed.
163
10 i-cut Production Console
10.3.7 Add Regmark
Selected Curve Segment->Right Mouse Button Menu->Add Regmark
Selected Curve Point->Right Mouse Button Menu->Add Regmark
Layers View / Production View->Right Mouse Button Menu->Add Regmark
A new Registration Mark will be created in the Mouse Pointer position:
164
Position X and Y
Specify the coordinates for the new Registration Mark.
Entering values here will override the Mouse Pointer position.
i-cut Production Console
10
Center/Lower Left
Specify if the coordinates are relative to the center or the lower left corner of the Job.
Size
Specify the size of the new Registration Mark.
Layer
Specify the Layer for the new curve.
The Regmark Layer is default.
10.4 Curve Point Modifications
10.4.1 Select a Point
Enter Edit Point Mode
Toolbar->Edit Points
Menu Bar->Curves->Edit Point
Select Curve Point
Select
Curve Point using theMouse Pointer:
Edit Curve Point menu
While pointing at the Curve Point, press the Right Mouse Button.
The Edit Curve Point menu appears:
•
165
10 i-cut Production Console
•
•
•
•
•
•
•
10.4.2 Edit Point
Selected Point->Right Mouse Button Menu->Edit Point
Move
Selected Point to a new position.
X/Y
Specify the coordinates for the new position.
Type
Specify the corner type:
• Corner
•
Arc - the new point is a point on an arc
• Bezier - the new point is a point on a Bezier curve
•
True Type
• Bow
• Tangent
10.4.3 Remove Point
Selected Point->Right Mouse Button Menu->Remove Point
166
The Selected Point is deleted.
10.4.4 Smooth
Selected Point->Right Mouse Button Menu->Smooth i-cut Production Console
10
10.4.5 Add Regmark
Selected Curve Segment->Right Mouse Button Menu->Add Regmark
Selected Curve Point->Right Mouse Button Menu->Add Regmark
Layers View / Production View->Right Mouse Button Menu->Add Regmark
A new
Registration Mark will be created in the Mouse Pointer position:
Position X and Y
Specify the coordinates for the new
Registration Mark.
Entering values here will override the
Mouse Pointer position.
Center/Lower Left
Specify if the coordinates are relative to the center or the lower left corner of the Job.
167
10 i-cut Production Console
Size
Specify the size of the new Registration Mark.
Layer
Specify the Layer for the new curve.
The Regmark Layer is default.
10.4.6 Use as Start Point
Selected Point->Right Mouse Button Menu->Use as Start Point
The
Selected Point is used as Start Point:
10.4.7 Add Lead-in/Lead-out
Selected Point->Right Mouse Button Menu->Add Lead-in/Lead-out
168
i-cut Production Console
10
10.4.8 Split Curve
Selected Curve Segment->Right Mouse Button Menu->Split Curve
Selected Curve Point->Right Mouse Button Menu->Split Curve
Remove Curve Segment
Remove the Curve Segment currently pointed at.
169
10 i-cut Production Console
Gap
A Gap with length Gap Size is inserted in Current Position.
Current Position - using the Mouse Pointer, point to a position on the Selected Curve.
10.4.9 Close Curve
Selected Curve Segment->Right Mouse Button Menu->Close Curve
Selected Curve Point->Right Mouse Button Menu->Close Curve
The
Selected Open Curve is closed.
170
i-cut Production Console
10
10.5 Add new Geometry
Layers View / Production View->Right Mouse Button Menu
The following menu items are available:
•
•
•
•
•
10.5.1 Add Regmark
Selected Curve Segment->Right Mouse Button Menu->Add Regmark
Selected Curve Point->Right Mouse Button Menu->Add Regmark
Layers View / Production View->Right Mouse Button Menu->Add Regmark
171
10
A new Registration Mark will be created in the Mouse Pointer position: i-cut Production Console
Position X and Y
Specify the coordinates for the new Registration Mark.
Entering values here will override the Mouse Pointer position.
Center/Lower Left
Specify if the coordinates are relative to the center or the lower left corner of the Job.
Size
Specify the size of the new
Registration Mark.
Layer
Specify the Layer for the new curve.
The Regmark Layer is default.
10.5.2 Add Square
Layers View / Production View->Right Mouse Button Menu->Add Square
172
Add a Square in Mouse Pointer Position.
Position X and Y
Specify the coordinates for the new Square.
Entering values here will override the Mouse Pointer position.
i-cut Production Console
10
Center/Lower Left
Specify if the coordinates are relative to the
Center or the Lower Left Corner of theJob.
Size
Specify the size of the Square.
Layer
Specify the Layer for the new curve.
10.5.3 Add Circle
Layers View / Production View->Right Mouse Button Menu->Add Circle
Add a
Circle in Mouse Pointer Position.
Position X and Y
Specify the coordinates for the new Circle.
Entering values here will override the Mouse Pointer position.
Center/Lower Left
Specify if the coordinates are relative to the center or the lower left corner of the Job.
Size
Specify the size (diameter) of the new
Circle.
Layer
Specify the Layer for the new curve.
10.5.4 Add Ellipse
Layers View / Production View->Right Mouse Button Menu->Add Ellipse
173
10 i-cut Production Console
Add an
Ellipse in Mouse Pointer Position.
Position X and Y
Specify the coordinates for the new
Ellipse.
Entering values here will override the
Mouse Pointer position.
Center/Lower Left
Specify if the coordinates are relative to the center or the lower left corner of the
Job.
Size
Specify the size (X/Y) of the new
Ellipse.
Layer
Specify the
Layer for the new curve.
10.5.5 Add Rectangle
Layers View / Production View->Right Mouse Button Menu->Add Rectangle
174
Add a Rectangle in Mouse Pointer Position.
Position X and Y
Specify the coordinates for the new Rectangle.
Entering values here will override the Mouse Pointer position.
Center/Lower Left
Specify if the coordinates are relative to the center or the lower left corner of the Job.
Size
Specify the size (X/Y) of the new Rectangle.
Layer
Specify the Layer for the new curve.
i-cut Production Console
10
175
11
11. Job Alternatives, Advanced
11.1 Step and Repeat
Opened Job->Production Setup->Step and Repeat i-cut Production Console
Use Step and Repeat when you want more than one copy of Opened Job:
11.2 Add Nested Layout
Menu Bar->File->Add Nested Layout...
Toolbar->Add Nested Layout...
Use
Add Nested Layout when you want to merge different designs together and treat these as one job.
Normally, this function is relevant for non-printed material only.
Note: This function is not fully implemented yet.
A separate
Nesting Window appears, where all Nesting functions are maintained:
176
i-cut Production Console
11
Available Jobs
This is My Jobs List as you know it from before, with the possibility to Add, Remove and Sort files in the list.
Used Jobs
This is a list of Files selected for Nesting, and the number of Copies currently specified.
Use the + and - buttons to modify number of copies.
Layout
.
Auto Nest
Not Implemented Yet.
Add to Nest
Add Selected File to Nested Layout.
For more information, go
.
11.2.1 Configure Layout
Nesting Window->Layout
177
11
From this dialog, configure the overall rules for this Nested Layout.
When creating a new
Nested Layout, this dialog is the start point.
Board
From the drop down list, select actual Board
This function is not implemented yet.
Trim and Gap
Specify the Trim and Gap values:
178
Stack in X/Y
Specify if the Nested Layout should start placing jobs along X or Y.
Allow Rotation
Specify if Rotation is allowed.
180 - the only Rotation Angle allowed.
90 - the only Rotation Angle allowed.
Free - You can specify Rotation Angle to use.
Snap
Specify a Snap Distance.
i-cut Production Console
i-cut Production Console
11
If two jobs are moved closer to each other than the Snap Distance, they will be moved together to use one common line.
11.2.2 Create Nested Layout
Double-click a file in the My Jobs List.
Nesting Window->Add to Nest
Start creating a new Nested Layout by adding files to the Layout using the above commands.
When files are loaded and placed as wanted, press OK to save the Nested Layout.
The Nested Layout can be re-opened for later edit.
The new Nested Layout will be added to My Jobs List, ready to be handled in the same way as any other file.
That means you can add Nested Layouts into new Nested Layouts.
By the above commands, the Copy dialog is invoked.
Layout is available in two ways, by Copies or Step and Repeat:
Copies
Specify Number of Copies.
The copies are distributed according to the rules in Layout Configuration.
179
11
Step and Repeat
Specify how many Copies you want along X and Y.
11.2.3 Edit Nested Layout i-cut Production Console
180
Select a Copy for Edit
Use the Mouse Pointer to select a copy for edit.
The Selected Copy is surrounded by a frame.
Edit a Selected Copy
Move
With the Mouse Pointer, point inside the Selected Copy.
Keep left Mouse Button down and move the Selected Copy to wanted position.
Release the button.
Delete
Right-click inside the Selected Copy.
i-cut Production Console
11
From the menu, select
Delete.
Add Copy
Right-click inside the Selected Copy.
From the menu, select
Add Copy.
Number of Copies...
Right-click inside the Selected Copy.
From the menu, select
Number of Copies...
The Copy dialog is opened.
11.3 Jobs Longer than Table
If your cutting device is equipped with an automated conveying system, you may be able produce jobs that are larger than your cutting table.
iPC supports production of jobs longer than the table by dividing the job into multiple sections and producing those sections automatically.
This function is enabled, ready to execute as soon as a job longer than the table is processed.
11.4 Jobs with Bar Codes
Menu Bar->File->Open via Barcode
The following rules applies:
• Currently, using Bar Codes for automatic production is not available.
• QR and Data Matrix codes are supported.
• The function is available for i-Camera.
Workflow
The sheet of material is placed on the table top.
After invoking the
Jobs with Bar Codes function, you enter a wizard.
181
11 i-cut Production Console
You are asked for
• A folder name; where the Input files are located.
• The Import Preset to use.
• Press Start.
• By jog, move camera in a position where the
Bar Code is visible inside the camera picture.
•
• Press Accept to use the Bar Code and continue.
• The Bar Code is red, and the corresponding
Input File is opened.
• The Job is ready for production.
• Press Start to continue.
• The Job is completed
•
•
• Press Skip to ignore this Bar Code.
• The Input File folder name is remembered from one job to another.
• The Bar Code location is remembered from one job to another.
11.5 Job including Reverse Operation
Menu Bar->Advanced->Configure Tools
182
Menu Bar->Layer->Edit Layer...
Opened Job->Layers Tab->Edit Layer
Workflow
i-cut Production Console
11
Step 1 - the sheet is aligned towards the
Right
Ruler.
Reverse Operations are completed.
Step 2 - the sheet is aligned towards the
Left
Ruler.
The rest of the job is completed.
A typical use of Reverse Operation is when you want to add a Crease line on the front side of a material that you normally prepare from the rear side.
This function requires that the table is equipped with Left and Right Rulers.
Note: Reverse Operation is not available on machines with conveyor belt.
Reverse Operations in combination with Step and Repeat
For each copy defined by
Step and Repeat, you have to move the sheet; first against the Right
Ruler, then against the Left Ruler:
183
11 i-cut Production Console
11.6 Stop at Tool Select
Menu Bar->Advanced->Configure Tools
Use this function to stop execution before the actual Layer is executed.
One example of use is if you want to change a
Milling Bit in the middle of a job.
11.7 Multi-pass Depth
Multi-pass Depth is available for the following tools:
• Crease tools
• Knife tools
• Milling tools
General Tool Configuration
Menu Bar->Advanced->Configure Tools
184
Tool Configuration for Opened Job
Opened Job->Layers Tab->Edit Layer
Menu Bar->Layer->Edit Layer...
i-cut Production Console
11
Milling and Multi-pass is described in a separate
General
Multi-pass Depth
Specify the maximum depth to be processed in each pass.
Measure / Material Thickness
185
11 i-cut Production Console
Specify if the
Material Thickness should be taken from the Material Thickness measurement performed at the beginning of the job.
If not, specify the thickness.
Material Thickness is used when calculating the depth of each pass.
Web Thickness
Web Thickness is not relevant for Crease and Knife cutting operations.
Milling and Multi-pass is described in a separate
.
Finishing Pass Offset
Finishing Pass is not relevant for Crease and Knife cutting operations.
Milling and Multi-pass is described in a separate
.
11.8 Milling functions
Opened Job->Layers Tab->Edit Layer
Menu Bar->Layer->Edit Layer...
General
All settings are maintained from Edit Layer dialog.
186
i-cut Production Console
11
Layer Type
Layer type
Cut is used for milling.
Tool
Select the
Milling Tool available.
Stop at Tool Select
Stop at Tool Select will make the machine stop before the execution of the actual
Layer is started.
The text entered in the Stop at Tool Select field will be displayed.
Use this function in jobs with multiple milling operations requiring different milling bits.
Use the text field to describe the new Milling
Bit to be entered.
Spindle RPM
Specify RPM.
Tool Offset
Specify if the
Milling Bit should be inside or outside the closed curve, or in the center of the line.
For Closed Curves, we also have the Wash Out function available.
Direction
Specify the milling direction around a
Closed Curve.
This setting has huge impact on the finished product quality.
Note: This function will override the original direction of the curve.
Tool diameter
Specify the Milling Bit diameter.
All Closed Curves will be offset half the value, outside or inside, dependant upon Tool Offset selection.
Wash Out Small Curves
Use this function to Wash Out all Closed Curves smaller than the Treshold value.
Multi-pass depth
Specify the maximum depth to be milled in each pass.
Recommendation: This value should be limited to 1 - 1.5 times the Milling Bit diameter.
Measure / Material Thickness
Specify if the material thickness should be taken from the material thickness measurement performed at the beginning of the job.
If not, specify the thickness.
Material thickness is used when calculating the depth of each pass.
187
11 i-cut Production Console
Web Thickness
When producing a job with multiple passes, specifying a
Web Thickness offsets the depths of all passes so that only a thin amount of material is left for an additional final pass.
The vacuum hold-down strength of all cutting devices have limitations, and small parts may shift on the cutting surface when they are routed.
The result is an undesired cut on the edge of the part where the
Milling Bit made contact during the shift.
This effect is eliminated or greatly reduced using Web Thickness.
When the
Milling Bit has less material to cut on the final pass, there is less chance of the part moving when the cut is completed because there is less force applied to the part by the
Milling Bit.
Finishing Pass Offset
Spesify the offset to be used for the last finishing pass.
Drill holes
Select this option to drill holes.
Multi pass milling
188
1. pass 2. pass 3. pass - mill through and clean the path ( Web Thickness).
Multi-pass Milling is required if you want to mill through a material where the thickness is bigger than 1 - 1.5 times the
Milling Bit diameter.
Finishing Pass Milling
A
Finishing Pass is the last pass of a multi-pass production.
This pass is slightly offset, or contracted, from the other passes.
The result is a final pass that shaves the entire edge of the part; removing any evidence of the multi-pass production and producing a smooth edge.
iPC will automatically increase the
Tool Offset to compensate for the Finishing Pass and produce the curves at the intended size.
Wash Out
Drill holes
11.9 MultiZone Production
11.9.1 Introduction i-cut Production Console
11
Use Layer Type: Wash Out
Wash Out is a function to mill the entire area of a
Closed Curve.
Use this function to wash out the Closed
Curves in the Layer.
Use
Layer Type: Drill
When you specify that a
Layer should drill holes, holes will be drilled in the center of
Closed
Curves.
A typical example is shown at left.
Geometry (circles) will be converted into holes and drilled.
189
11 i-cut Production Console
Concept
For
MultiZone Production, the Cutting Table
Work Area is separated into two or more
Working Zones.
Each
Working Zone correspond to one or more
Vacuum Zones on the Cutting Table.
Thus, the number of
Working Zones available depends upon the acual machine model.
For more information, see
User Manual for the actual machine.
To explain the function, we use a machine with two
Working Zones (1 and 2).
When a Job is properly prepared, a simple MultiZone Production workflow could be described as:
1. You place one sheet of material in Working Zone 1.
2. You start the Job.
3. While the Job in Working Zone 1 is processed, you prepare Working Zone 2 with a sheet of material.
4. When processing of Working Zone 1 is completed, the machine automatically start processing the Job in Working Zone 2 if you have marked Working Zone 2 as Ready. If not, machine will stop in the defined Parking Position.
5. You remove the processed material from Working Zone 1 and load a new sheet of material.
6. The process repeats.
Vacuum for the different Working Zones is switched on and off automatically, as an integrated part of the process.
How to initialize MultiZone Production
Opened Job->Production Setup
MultiZone Production is available by:
• Selecting
MultiZone Production Table
Preset (1).
• Select a suitable
Vacuum Zones configuration (2).
• Specify
Number of Copies > 1 (3)
190
i-cut Production Console
11
11.9.2 User Interface
During MultiZone Production, the Layer View /
Production View window is separated into
Working Zones that corresponds to the zones on the
Cutting Table.
In the illustration, you see Working Zone 1 and
2.
On top of each zone, there is a Status Bar (3).
From the
Status Bar, you read the processing status and you press the bar to go from one state to another.
Status Bar functions
Producing
The production in this
Working Zone is on-going.
The icon shows the live progress.
Waiting for Operator (Replacing Material)
This state is set when the production is finished in one Working Zone and this
Working Zone is not ready for production.
Remove processed material from the Working Zone.
Enter new material into the Working Zone.
Press the Status Bar button to enter the Ready to Produce state.
Note: The traverse cannot move over this zone, unless the user pressed the
Status Bar button to enter the Ready to Produce state.
Ready to Produce
Processed material is removed from the Working Zone and new material is in place.
You have pressed the
Status Bar button to enter the Ready to Produce state.
Note: You can press this button again to go back to the
Waiting for Operator state.
Produced
This state is set when the production is finished and another Working Zone is not ready for production.
When the Working Zone is ready, press Start to continue.
191
11
11.9.3 Workflow
Workflow
i-cut Production Console
1 - Prepare for the Job.
In iPC, the prepared Job is displayed (1).
On the Cutting Table (2), place a sheet of material in Working Zone 1.
Use adhesive tape to mark the position of the sheet (3).
The tape position will be the reference for the next sheet produced on this zone
Vacuum Zones
By default, all Vacuum Zones connected to a
Working Zone are selecteted.
To achieve proper material fixture, configure the Vacuum Zones to be optimal for the actual job.
Alternatively, use
.
2 - Press Start.
Working Zone 1 enters Producing state.
192
i-cut Production Console
11
3 - Load material into Working Zone 2.
Use adhesive tape to mark the position of the sheet (1).
The tape position will be the reference for the next sheet produced on this zone
In iPC, press the Status Bar button to enter the Ready to Produce state in Working Zone
2.
4 - Job finished, Working Zone 1.
Job in Working Zone 2 starts automatically.
193
11 i-cut Production Console
5 - Replace material, Working Zone 1.
When ready, press the
Status Bar button to enter the
Ready to Produce state in Working
Zone 1.
6 - Working Zone 1 Ready to Produce.
Job in Working Zone 2 continues until completed.
194
i-cut Production Console
11
7 - Working Zone 2 completed.
Job in Working Zone 1 starts automatically.
Replace material in Working Zone 2.
The process repeats until the specified
Number of Copies are completed.
11.9.4 Registration
Job has Registration Marks
Use
MultiZone Production in combination with any of the Registration Types available.
Job without Registration Marks
Use MultiZone Production in combination with Edge Recognition.
This workflow is aimed for unprinted material.
In this workflow, we allow to define the sheet position for the first production on each zone. Once that is done, the production will continue without registering the sheet edges.
Opened Job->Production Setup->Registration->Register First Table only.
195
11
11.9.5 More Zones i-cut Production Console
Depending upon the actual Cutting Table model, we can have 2, 3 or 4
Working Zones.
• Instead of defining the sheet position on 2 zones, this should be done for all zones.
• Once the sheet positions are known, the user can replace sheets on the Working Zone that is busy producing and press the corresponding Status Bar to tell that the working zone is ready to continue production.
• If the user replace the sheets in time the production will continue smoothly.
• If the user can not replace the sheets in time the production will stop and the user will be asked to replace the material.
Safety Rules
In the situation above, Working Zone 1 and 2 are ready to continue, while Working Zone 3 is waiting for material replacement.
When Working Zone 4 completes, the normal workflow will be to go to the next Working Zone that is ready and continue processing there.
But, in this case, the traverse will pass a Working Zone where material replacement is supposed to take place.
Execution will stop.
The operator has to ensure it is safe to continue before Start is pressed.
11.9.6 Rotated Table View
In case the Layers View / Production View is rotated 90 o
, the User Interface looks like this:
196
i-cut Production Console
11
197
12
12. Direct Commands
Direct Commands Menu
Menu Bar->Machine->Direct Commands i-cut Production Console
Use this menu to select functions for immediate execution on the Cutting Table.
Each menu item is configurable, using the Edit Commands... function:
Edit Commands...
Menu Bar->Machine->Direct Commands->Edit Commands...
198
Menu Text 1
Specify the text that describes Command 1.
This text will be displayed in the Direct Commands Menu, Line 1.
Command 1
Specify the command to be executed when Line 1 (Ctrl+1) is selected in the Direct Commands
Menu.
For a list of available commands,
You can edit the command directly or add a command using the + function.
i-cut Production Console
12
Menu Text 2-4, Commands 2-4
Description similar to Menu Text 1 and Command 1.
.
12.1 iPC Commands
Use iPC Commands to prepare:
•
Conveyer belt Speed and Acceleration
(%SSA)
Syntax: %SSA <speed> <acceleration>.
Command to limit belt speed and acceleration.
Values are percentage of maximum.
Sheet Feed (%SHF )
Syntax: %SHF <distance> <start position>
Command to move the conveyer belt the specified distance. Start position is optional.
Value specified in 1/1000 mm.
i-cut Delay (I-SD)
Syntax: I-SD <time>;
Execution is delayed <time> msec.
Sheet Feeder Communication On (I-FM 1)
Syntax: I-FM 1;
Sheet feeder communication enabled.
i-cut Message (I-MS)
Syntax: I-MS <message>.
Dispaly a <message> to the Operator.
i-cut Park (I-PK)
Syntax: I-PK.
Move to
Park Position.
Reference Point selection(%SRE)
Syntax: %SRE<1>/<X>.
Switches between main fixed reference point
(1) and panel defined reference point (X)
Sheet Feeder Communication Off (I-FM 0)
Syntax: I-FM 0;
Sheet feeder communication disabled.
Vacuum pump, start and stop of (%PMP)
Syntax: %PMP <on/off>.
Command to turn the vacuum pump on and off.
Vacuum suction direction control (%SUC)
Syntax: %SUC<on/off>.
Switches between suction (on) and Quick
Release / Blow Back (off)
199
13 i-cut Production Console
13. Backup and Restore
After your system has been fully configured, you should back it up using the Backup and Restore system.
Performing a backup will save all of iPC's essential parameters into a number of files.
If your system stops performing properly or you accidentally alter your configuration, you can easily restore all settings to their exact state as when the backup was performed. Backups may be performed either manually or automatically.
Please note:
• iPC backup stores all iPC configuration settings to a number of files on the file system.
• Backup of the file system is the responsibility of the customer.
For information about how to configure an automatic backup sequence, see
13.1 Backup System Parameters
Manual Backup of System Parameters
Menu Bar->Advanced->Backup Configuration...
Each time
Manual Backup is invoked, you enter a File Save dialog.
Specify a proper file name and click Save.
Use this function to backup your system both before and after performing upgrades.
13.2 Restore System Parameters
Restore System Parameters
Menu Bar->Advanced->Restore Configuration...
Each time Restore is invoked, you enter a File Open dialog.
Select the file you would like to restore and click Open.
We strongly recommend you always backup your system manually before performing a restore.
200
i-cut Production Console
13
13.3 Backup Cutting Key
Menu Bar->Advanced->Cutting Keys->Backup...
Use this function to complete a manual backup of the complete set of Cutting Keys.
You are asked for a destination folder and file name.
Scheduled backups will follow the selected sequence, independent from any manual backup.
13.4 Restore Cutting Key
Menu Bar->Advanced->Cutting Keys->Restore...
Use this function to restore the complete set of Cutting Keys.
.
201
14 i-cut Production Console
14. iPC Configurations
The iPC Configuration setting is a set of options specifying the general behaviour of the system.
After first installation, you should go through each option in order to ensure proper setting.
14.1 Layers View / Production View Orientation
Menu Bar->View->Layers View / Production View Orientation
Select viewpoint for Layers View / Production View.
Alternatives:
• 0 o
• 90 o
• 180 o
• 270 o
Viewpoint and Operator Panel position should be co-ordinated, in order to get correct Jog
Direction.
14.2 General
Menu Bar->Edit->Options...->General
202
i-cut Production Console
14
Machine Type
The Machine Type connected is displayed.
Work Area Length:
The measured length of the Work Area.
Work Area Width:
The measured width of the
Work Area.
Table to Feeder Distance
This value, which is relevant only if a
Sheet Feeder is connected, affects the Feed to front of table option in the Production Setup.
The sum of the Table to Feeder Distance and Width parameter defines the feed length required to feed a sheet of material to the front of your device's work area.
Units
Select
Units to be used in the User Interface (mm or inch).
Speed Units
Select Units to be used for speed in the User Interface (m/min or ips).
Import Units
Select Units to be used for File Import.
Units specified in the Input File will override this setting for that particular file.
Default Import Preset
203
14 i-cut Production Console
Select Default Import Preset to be used for File Import.
Ask for confirmation when creating jobs with the Default Import Preset
When enabled, you will be asked for confirmation each time a file is imported using the Default
Import Preset.
Use this function to avoid unintended use of the Default Import Preset.
Show flute/grain direction
Show / hide the flute /grain direction symbol from the Properties Bar.
Show apply Cutting Key sort warning
Show / hide warning message after you Accept a Cutting Key.
Remove finished jobs from My Jobs
From the drop-down list, decide how to handle Finished Jobs:
Never = Never remove job from My Jobs List.
Always = Automatically remove Finished Jobs from My Jobs List on close.
Show Dialog = This dialog appear at close of a Finished Job:
14.3 Production
Menu Bar->Edit->Options...->Production
204
i-cut Production Console
14
14.3.1 Table Presets
General
Table Preset is a set of commands that is sent to the Cutting Table each time a Job is executed.
You select the
Production Setup->Material Handling
dialog.
By default, several Table Presets that are suitable for most production scenarios are installed.
More factory made Table Presets are available in the folder
Esko->i-cut Production Console->Production Options.
If needed, add these to existing presets using the Load function.
Note: Only Table Presets configured for current Machine Configuration can be installed.
Use these functions to maintain Table Presets:
Delete
Delete selected Table Preset.
Load...
Load
Table Preset from file.
14.3.2 Read Furthest Registration Mark First
Define Registration Mark read sequence:
205
14 i-cut Production Console
Un-checked
Normal sequence.
Checked
The sequence is:
1. Read the Registration Mark in the furthest X-position.
2. Read the rest of the Registration Marks using the normal sequence.
This function improves the calculation of placement and rotation of curves on large sheets, but it will increase the execution time.
14.3.3 Step X-axis before Y-axis
Define Step and Repeat priority:
Un-checked
The entire column (Y) will be executed first before moving to next column.
Checked
The entire row (X) will be executed first before moving to next row.
14.3.4 Break Long Lines
This function divides a (long) line into line segments with specified length.
By this, compensation is improved.
One example:
You are about to cut a big rectangle in a flexible material, with a high demand for
Print to Cut alignment.
By compensation to the corners of the rectangle only, the result is not optimal, despite a high number of Registration Marks.
Shorter lines allows for more accurate
Print to Cut alignment.
14.4 Feeder Connection
Menu Bar->Edit->Options...->Feeder Connection
206
i-cut Production Console
14 iPC may communicate with a Sheet Feeder through a serial line.
If necessary, provide relevant parameters.
To establish communication between iPC and your feeder, follow these instructions:
1. Connect the feeder to your computer using an available serial COM port, or USB-to-Serial adapter
2. From your Windows Device Manager, locate the COM port settings of the port to which the sheet feeder is connected.
3. Change the settings to: COM Port Number: As found in (2), Bits per second: 9600, Data bits: 8,
Parity: Odd, StopBits: 1, Flow control: None
4. In the Feeder Connection dialog, adjust the parameters to match the corresponding values in your Device Manager.
5. Enable iPC communication on your sheet feeder's touch screen interface.
6. Open your iPC Configuration window and verify that the Feeder option is presently available. If it is not, contact your iPC dealer to request a license upgrade.
14.5 Lead-in/Lead-out
Menu Bar->Edit->Options...->Lead-in/Lead-out
207
14 i-cut Production Console
208
The Lead-in/Lead-out feature is primarily used for routing.
Adding Lead-in/Lead-out to a curve opens and extends the curve dynamically at production time so that cutting begins and ends inside or outside the path.
This is important for routing because the initial plunge into, and final lift out of the material may produce cutting results which are inconsistent with the rest of the part.
For information about how to apply Lead-in and/or Lead-out, see:
1.
.
2.
In the Lead-in/Lead-out option dialog described here, specify default values to use when Lead-in and/or
Lead-out is applied.
The following parameters are available:
Outside
Lead-ins and Lead-outs are added to the outside of the curve(s) to which they are applied.
Inside
Lead-ins and Lead-outs are added to the inside of the curve(s) to which they are applied.
Depend on Tool
Both the inside or outside position and the radius of the
Lead-ins and Lead-outs depends upon the tool parameters in the Edit Layer dialog for the Layer(s) on which the intended curves reside.
Lead-in/Lead-out
Select whether
Lead-ins and/or Lead-outs will be applied.
Radius
The
Lead-ins and Lead-outs are always generated as absolute arcs, with the Radius defining the size. The Radius should be large enough to account for the diameter of the Milling Bit or laser beam.
i-cut Production Console
14
Show this dialog when applying Lead-in/Lead-out
When enabled, this dialog is displayed when the Lead-ins and Lead-outs are applied from the Edit
Curve and Edit Curve Point dialogs.
14.6 Backup
Menu Bar->Edit->Options...->Schedule Backup
Use this dialog to configure the automatic
Backup Sequence.
For System Backup, choose automatic backups to occur Daily, Weekly or Monthly.
.
14.7 Language
Menu Bar->Edit->Options...->Language
209
14 i-cut Production Console
Windows Default Language
The language displayed in the User Interface defaults to the Windows Operating System language.
Enforce Language
Select this option if:
1. Your current Windows language is not supported by iPC.
2. You prefer to select a different language.
Select the desired language from the corresponding drop-down list and click OK.
Restart iPC to activate the new language setting.
14.8 Reference Points
Menu Bar->Edit->Options...->Reference Points
210
i-cut Production Console
14
About Reference Points
To position a job on the table, Reference Points are used.
For the actual job, the selected Reference Point has co-ordinates X=0, Y=0.
14.8.1 Main Reference Point
The Main Reference Point (R) is a fixed Reference Point on the table.
You can select it from the list of
Reference Points in the dialog, but you can not modify or delete this Reference Point.
211
14
14.8.2 User Defined Reference Points i-cut Production Console
212
Create User Defined Reference Points
1. Click the New button to create a new User Defined Reference Point.
2. Enter the name of the reference point in the Name edit field.
3. Set the reference point position by: a. Enter X/Y - co-ordinates into the Position fields in the dialog.
The co-ordinates are relative to the Main Reference Point.
b. Click the Update button to set coordinates of the Reference Point in current Laser Position.
Click OK to activate the new Reference Point setting.
Delete a User Defined Reference Point
1. In the list of reference points, highlight the User Defined Reference Point you want to delete.
2. Click Delete.
Panel Reference Point
The
Panel Reference Point is a special version of User Defined Reference Points.
It is selected from the list of reference points in the dialog.
You can set the
Panel Reference Point in three different ways:
1. Enter X/Y - co-ordinates into the Position fields in the dialog.
The co-ordinates are relative to the Main Reference Point.
2. Click the Update button to set Panel Reference Point in current Laser Position.
3. Press the Set Reference Point button on Operators Panel.
Panel Reference Point is set to current Laser Position.
i-cut Production Console
14
Set Reference Point button on C-series
Set Reference Point button on XL, XN, XE, XP, V-series
213
15
15. Machine Connection and
Configuration
i-cut Production Console
From
Windows Toolbar, invoke Machine Connection.
The following menu items are available:
•
•
•
•
•
Note: These functions covers basic system settings, normally done once.
To be maintained by Trained Personnel only.
15.1 Machine Configuration
214
i-cut Production Console
15
15.1.1 Hardware Configuration
Machine Connection->Machine Configuration->HW Configuration
2 Vacuum Pumps
Specify if this system is configured with 2
Vacuum Pumps.
Use Pumps for Blow Back
This system is configured with 2 Vacuum
Pumps and the pumps provides Blow Back.
Vacuum Setup
From this dialog, select the hardware vacuum configuration you have on your Cutting Table; number of vacuum sections.
Rulers Mounted
Specify if this system has
Cutting Table
Rulers mounted.
Operator Panel
Specify Operator Panel position.
This information will define Jog Direction for the jog buttons on the Operator Panel.
Conveyor
Specify if this system has
Conveyor Belt.
Camera Setup
Enter the Camera Setup dialog.
For more information, go
Router Setup
Enter the
Router Setup dialog.
For more information about these settings, see
User Manual for the Cutting Table.
215
15
15.1.2 Setup
Machine Connection->Machine Configuration->Setup i-cut Production Console
216
Vacuum/Blow Back
Specify installed
Vacuum/Blow Back solution.
• Standard blowback using fan
Blow Back is provided by a separate fan.
• Vacuum based blowback
Blow Back is provided by the Vacuum pump
Jog Speed
Specify low and high Jog Speed as a percent of maximum speed.
Incremental Jog
Specify the Step Size for low and high Incremental Jog
Split Sheet Feed
Normally, material feed is carried out as one continous movement.
Select this option to divide the material feed into two separate movements.
Useful to avoid unwanted safety breaks for certain material sizes.
Sheet Feed Correction
i-cut Production Console
15
Add a correction value.
A positive value will increase the movement.
Conveyor Speed
Specify Conveyor Speed as a percent of maximum allowed speed.
For optimal feed operation, some materials requires a reduced conveyor speed.
Conveyor Acceleration
Specify Conveyor Acceleration as a percent of maximum allowed acceleration.
For optimal feed operation, some materials requires a reduced conveyor acceleration.
Tool height calibration mode
Select calibration mode:
• Manual adjustment - use the manual procedure for tool height calibration.
• Automatic measurement - use X-pad for tool height calibration
Note: this choice is relevant on machines with X-pad only.
Default
All parameters are set to factory default.
For more information about these settings, see
User Manual for the Cutting Table.
15.1.3 Installation
Machine Connection->Machine Configuration->Installation
217
15 i-cut Production Console
Set Main Reference Position
Invoke the Set Reference Point wizard.
Follow wizard instructions.
Note: Complete this function for all Tool Holders.
Register Table Size
Invoke the Register Table Size wizard.
Follow wizard instructions.
Adjust X1 to X2 angle
Invoke the Adjust X1 to X2 angle wizard.
Follow wizard instructions.
Set Ruler Position
Invoke the Set Ruler Position wizard.
Follow wizard instructions.
Map Table Top Surface
Invoke the Map Table Top Surface wizard.
Execute on top of the Vacuum Table, no Cutting Underlay or Conveyor Belt.
Follow wizard instructions.
Table Top Reference
Update table top level measurement in current Laser Pointer position.
Measure on top of cutting underlay; no material.
Calibrate Measuring Pad
Invoke the Calibrate Measuring Pad wizard.
Follow wizard instructions.
For more information about these settings, see User Manual for the Cutting Table.
15.2 Tool Configuration
Machine Connection->Tool Configuration
218
Identified Tools
The tools currently mounted on the Cutting Table are displayed.
Select a Tool
By the radio buttons, select the Tool to update.
Identify Tools
Complete a
Tool identification sequence.
15.2.1 Adjust Active Tool i-cut Production Console
15
General
Tool adjustment is carried out using wizards.
All tools need to be adjusted in the Tool holder position they will be used.
We recommend to use a sheet of quality carton or corrugated to perform these wizards.
About adjustments
219
15
Tool Height
The tool tip should touch the surface of the cutting underlay.
Lag setting i-cut Production Console
220
The knife lag depends upon the blade adapter.
Rotation adjustment
Adjust tool angle tangential to moving direction.
Center offset adjustment
Adjust tool sideways until centered.
Camera Calibration
Compensate for camera offset and lens distortion.
For more information, go
.
Offset Adjustment
Adjust offset relative to
Laser Pointer.
i-cut Production Console
15
For more information about tool adjustment, see Cutting Table User Manual.
15.2.2 More
The More dialog contains selections to Ignore, Delete or Add to the Tool List.
The
Tool List contains Tools that you can select for the available Tool Positions.
Ignore Automatic Tool Identification
Ignore Automatic Tool Identification may be used when the Automatic Tool Detection fails, and manual tool selection is necessary.
If
Ignore Automatic Tool Identification is checked, Tool Setup remains unchanged after:
•
Table Zero Position sequence
•
Identify Tools function
Delete Tool
Use
Delete Tool when a Tool is no longer in use.
The deleted
Tool will no longer be available in the Tool List in the Edit Layer dialog.
Add Tool
Use
Add Tool to
• Add new
Tools
• Add tools that fails during Automatic Tool Detection
The Tool is added to the Tool List.
15.3 Camera Operations
221
15 i-cut Production Console
Show Camera
Menu Bar->Machine->Show Camera
Machine Panel->Show Camera
Use this function for an immediate check of camera image.
Test camera detection:
• From the pull-down menu, select type of detection.
• Move a suitable material into the camera picture.
• The detected registration is high-lighted.
• The green bar below the picture indicates the quality of the detection.
222
Camera Setup
Machine Connection->Machine Configuration->HW Configuration->Camera Setup
Prerequisites:
i-cut Production Console
15
• The camera has to be visible as an imaging device from device manager.
• Necessary camera driver has to be installed ( Epix driver if i-cut camera).
• If using i-cut camera, select add i-cut camera.
• In the list of cameras, select the one currently connected
• Select Edit
• Give the camera a proper name
• Select type of camera (
Tool head, In-stack)
• Select OK to save your settings.
The connected Tool head is marked by a (*) in front of the name.
i-Camera Configuration
Machine Connection->Machine Configuration->HW Configuration->Camera Setup
If your system is equipped with i-Camera, some additional functions are available:
•
Refresh the view.
• Select actual camera.
• Select
Edit.
From this dialog, you can:
• Name the camera.
• Select type of tool head.
• Select tool head.
• Select
Enable Advanced Settings to adjust parameters.
223
15 i-cut Production Console
Note:
Before any adjustment, ensure proper camera height:
Press
Manual Tool down to move camera into correct position.
Press
OK to complete.
Image Quality
Adjust and test settings in order to obtain stable and accurate Registration Marks.
Capture Mode
Select
Minimize Reflections to use the internal camera light (default).
Select No Illumination and the internal camera light will be switched off.
Offset Adjustment
Machine Connection->Tool Configuration->Adjust Active Tool->Offset Adjustment
Two initial steps are mandatory:
• Complete
Offset Adjustment between Laser
Pointer and all tool positions.
• Select one tool, preferably a knife tool, as the common reference tool between
Laser
Pointer and Camera.
Select
Offset Adjustment and complete the wizard.
224
i-cut Production Console
15
Camera Calibration
Machine Connection->Tool Configuration->Adjust Active Tool->Camera Calibration
For this procedure, use the same reference tool as in previous chapter.
Select
Camera and Adjust Active Tool
Follow the instructions given by the wizard, step by step.
Select
Camera Calibration.
Follow the steps in the wizard:
1. Select the reference tool, preferably the same tool as used during the previous offset adjustment.
2. Place a sheet of thin material on the table.
3. Fixate the sheet using Vacuum on.
4. Jog the Laser Pointer into a proper position on the sheet.
5. Press Start to create the Reference Mark.
225
15 i-cut Production Console
While the sheet is kept in place by vacuum on, do:
1. Jog the tool head away.
2. Carefully remove the cutout from the
Reference Mark.
3. Press Next.
1. Verify that the mark is correctly detected.
2. Press Next.
The Camera Calibration wizard will now complete.
Correct completion is indicated as displayed.
Press Finish.
226
i-cut Production Console
15
Press Close to terminate the procedure.
Note: Camera View will be oriented according
.
15.4 Service Menu
Note:
The Service Menu functions are available for certified service personnell only.
They are not aimed for table operators.
15.4.1 Message Display
Machine Connection->Service Menu->Message Display
Popup on Warnings
Select if you want the Message Display window displayed for each warning message.
Error messages are always displayed.
227
15
Always on Top
Select if you want the Message Display on top of your Desktop.
Log Messages
When enabled, all messages are logged for later examination.
Useful for trouble shooting.
Show
Specify at what level messages are shown:
• All - all kind of messages are displayed.
• Important Only
• Critical Only
15.4.2 Memory Dump
Machine Connection->Service Menu->Memory Dump
Invoke the
Memory Dump application.
To be used for Software Maintenance.
i-cut Production Console
For more information, see Hwtest User Manual
15.4.3 Position Display
Machine Connection->Service Menu->Position Display
228
For more information, see User Manual for Cutting Table .
15.4.4 Show Vacuum Dialog i-cut Production Console
15
Select Vacuum Zones suitable for Opened Job.
Note: This dialog is available from:
Machine Panel->Vacuum Zones
15.4.5 Emulate Panel
Machine Connection->Service Menu->Emulate Panel
A function for Software Maintenance.
229
15
15.4.6 Tool Holder Select
Machine Connection->Service Menu->Tool Holder Select i-cut Production Console
Select Tool holder for test.
This function is available when iPC is dis-connected from Cutting Table only.
15.5 About ...
230
System Version
Version number and date of the installed software.
Machine Type
Machine Size
Machine size as obtained by the
Register
Table Size function
Work Area all Tools
Type name of connected Cutting Table.
i-cut Production Console
15
Nominal Work Area available for all tools in the currently mounted Tool holder.
15.5.1 Maintenance Info
Current Status
Date
Todays date.
Run Time
Total number of hours the machine has been running (executing).
First Time Started
Date when the system was running for the first time.
Maintenance
Date
Date when last maintenance was carried out.
Run Time
Hour counter when last maintenance was carried out.
By
Initials of the person who completed last maintenance.
Since Last Maintenance
Number of execution hours since last maintenance.
15.6 Terminate Machine Connection
Use this function to terminate the connection to the Cutting Table.
To re-connect:
Menu Bar->Machine->Connect
15.7 Logging
15.7.1 General
231
15 i-cut Production Console
Bug report
A Bug report should consist of:
• A detailed, step by step description of what happened.
• If found at a customer site also a confirmation that the bug can be reproduced in the lab.
• Sometimes a description of the expected behavior will also be a help.
• A .zip file of the log folder, with at least the files:
• • i-cut Production Console.log
• iPcDeveloperLog.txt
• Last KB ACM file.log
• Last KB Mat file.log
• MCDeveloperLog.txt.
15.7.2 Log Settings
Ctrl + Alt + Shift + L
232
From this dialog, specify the log level.
For log settings to take effect, restart iPC.
The default setting will always be Service Log.
Initiating a log should be carried out only if requested by Esko personnel.
Procedure
To invoke logging:
In the Log Settings dialog, check Use integrated logging system and Log to File.
To reduce the size of the log file, please do as little as possible:
• Start iPC.
• Do the test and nothing else.
• Stop iPC.
• Zip the log folder and copy to your server.
Notes:
• Log type Debug or Trace will seriously affect performance and must be used for short periods of time.
• Never leave a machine in any other setting than Service Log.
i-cut Production Console
15
233
16 i-cut Production Console
16. Install Software
For information about software installation, see the Installation Manual for the actual machine.
Available on the Documentation DVD.
16.1 File Save Structure
Computer->xxx->My Documents->i-cut Production Console
234
This is the default file save structure.
Backup
Cutting Keys
Exports
MC
Production Options
Sample Files
User Manual
i-cut Production Console
17
17. About Licenses
iPC has four main licenses.
Installed license is available from
Menu Bar->Help->License Manager...
i-cut Production Console Basic
Basic license cover only basic functions. No camera functions.
i-cut Production Console Packaging Production
Packaging Production license cover all main topics for production, but less functionality regarding edit, milling and camera distortion compensations.
i-cut Production Console Sign Std
Sign Std license covers all features for V-series.
i-cut Production Console Sign Prod
Sign Prod license is the main license that covers all features in iPC software.
Feature
Base
Line_edit
Avoid_overcut
Registration_and_ placement
Barcode
Linear
Non_linear
Intelligent Marks
Non Stop
Milling
Basic Pack
Prod x x
x
x x x
x
Sign Std Sign
Prod x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x
Details
Enable all base functionality including start of application
Enable all manual geometry editing.
Basic version will be "read only", like
XL-Guide
Enable Layer feature to automatically split lines and change cut directions, mainly for printed materials
Enable edge / regmark reg. and placement (position / rotation) compensation. Registration device is
HW dependant
Enable use of camera for reading barcodes, which enables automated workflow. Barcode scanner always supported
Enable linear and differential scale
Enable non linear (full) distortion compensation
Enable Adaptive Registration
Enable more than 1 copy (table) productions
Enable advanced milling features, like
Lead-in/Lead-out, Multi-pass, Wash
Out, Tool Diameter Compensation
235
17 i-cut Production Console
Feature Basic Pack
Prod
Add_Nested_Layout x x
Step_and_repeat x x
Sign Std Sign
Prod x x x x
Details
Enable dialog for merging designs onto same board based on bounding boxes or manual positioning
Enable Step and Repeat the "i-cut way"
MultiZone production x x
236
18. Keyboard Shortcuts
Alt + Click
Alt + Left
Alt + Right
Alt + Up
Alt + Down
CTRL + -
CTRL + +
CTRL + 0
CTRL + A
CTRL + Alt + Shift + L
CTRL + Alt + M
CTRL + C
CTRL + D
CTRL + L
CTRL + M
CTRL + N
CTRL + O
CTRL + S
CTRL + Shift + A
CTRL + Shift + C
CTRL + Shift + D
CTRL + Shift + I
CTRL + Shift + J
CTRL + Shift + M
CTRL + Shift + R
CTRL + Shift + S
CTRL + Shift + T
CTRL + T
CTRL + U
CTRL + W
CTRL + Z
Delete
F1
Shift + Delete
Select All Curves
Jog Selected Curve(s)
Zoom Out
Zoom In
Fit to Data
Select All Curves
Log Options
Maintenance Interval update
Copy Layer(s)
Deselect All Curves
Add Layer
Move Selected Curves
New File
Open File
Save File
Select All Layers
Copy Layer(s) with Curves
Deselect All Layers
Invert Curve Direction
Fit to Job
Mirror Selected Curves
Rotate Selected Curves
Save File As
Fit to Table
Scale Selected Curves
Remove Unused Layers
Close File
Undo
Remove Selected Curves
Help
Remove Layers i-cut Production Console
18
237
19 i-cut Production Console
19. Using ai-cut/i-cutCDR
ai-cut is an addon to Adobe Illustrator.
i-cutCDR is an addon to CorelDraw versions X3, X4 and X5.
These addons provides tools to automatically add iPC Register Marks to designs.
For more information, see separate
User Manuals.
238
i-cut Production Console
20
20. i-script
In a traditional workflow, image data and cut data are generated as separate files out from the Design station.
i-script is a workflow where image data and cut data are separated in the RIP process.
The big advantage is that modifications made during the RIP process are maintained both for the image data and the cut data.
i-script is adapted by leading RIP and printer producers.
i-script file format is as well used for data transfer from Esko applications like i-cut Layout and
ArtiosCAD to iPC.
239
डाउनलोड
विज्ञापन