2 Adding Users. TIBCO 7.3.0
تبلیغات
تبلیغات
Command Center Quick Start Guide Adding Users
2 Adding Users
In order for users to be able to use MFT Internet Server to transfer files, their User Ids must be added to the MFT Command Center database. The administrative user must have the AdministratorRight or
UpdateTransferUserRight in order to add a User.
Part of the MFT Command Center installation process adds 5 “Template Users” automatically to the database. By clicking on the Add From Existing User link a listing of those pre-existing users will be displayed. Simply click on one of the User Ids to copy the pre-existing user’s definition to a new user definition. The new user definition will have the same Available Rights and contain the same
Optional User Properties of the User Id that was selected. The only thing left to do is to create a unique User Id, add the user’s Full Name, and create a Password for him/her. Click Add when you are finished to have the new user added to the database. You may edit any of the pre-existing user definitions before clicking on the Add button if you wish. As new user definitions are added more template user definitions are available to choose from.
2.1 Adding User Account
Transfer users are MFT Internet Server client end-users who access MFT Internet Server from the web-based file transfer client screens. From the main menu, select Users > Add User.
2.1.1 Required Parameters
1. Insert a User ID that will be used to login to MFT Internet Server/Command Center.
The value cannot exceed 64 characters.
2. Full Name is used for the first and last name of the person on the account. The value cannot exceed 256 characters.
3. Insert a Password for the user to access MFT Internet Server/Command Center and then type the same password in the Confirm Password box. The value cannot exceed 32 characters.
4. Expiration Date that this user’s ID is no longer valid. MFT Command Center defaults to one year from the current date.
5. Valid Days choose which days of the week this user is able to log on to access the system. Make certain that Administrative accounts have adequate access.
6. Valid Start and End Time define the period of time during a day that the user is able to log on to access the system. The default timeframe is a 24-hour period of access.
7. Assigned Rights. When adding a user, the screen sets the default right to
“TransferRight”. Setting this right gives the user authorization to transfer files within the MFT Internet Server. If you want to authorize the user to initiate MFT Platform transfer requests, you must assign “FTTransferRight” to the user. By default the trial license will allow 50 Transfer Users and 50 OnDemand Transfer Users.
2.1.2 Authentication Parameters
1. FTP Client Authentication Method - defines the authentication method when this user accesses Internet Server through an FTP or FTPS client.
2. SSH Client Authentication Method - defines the authentication method when this user accesses Internet Server through an SSH (SFTP) client.
3. HTTPS Client Authentication Method - defines the authentication method when this user accesses Internet Server through an HTTP/HTTPS client.
4. Platform Server Client Authentication Method - defines the authentication method when this user accesses Internet Server through a Platform Server client.
5. Certificate DN - defines the distinguished name from the user's certificate.
Depending on the way that certificates are defined, this field can be used to associate a certificate with a user.
Copyright © TIBCO Software Inc. 2003 – 2015. All Rights Reserved.
6
7
Adding Users Command Center Quick Start Guide
2.1.3 Optional Parameters
1. Department is the department to which this user belongs. This would only be used with Delegated Administration.
2. Visibility defines the level of accessibility that other departments have to this user and applies only when using Delegated Administration. The default is private.
3. Description of the user.
4. Company Name the user works for.
5. Phone Number of the transfer user.
6. Start Date / End Date specifies the starting and ending dates during which this user
ID is valid, and can access the system.
7. Client Protocol Allowed indicates the type of protocols which will be allowed for this user while performing this transfer.
8. Disable User will disable a transfer users account which will cause them to fail to login to the system. If they are already logged in when this is enabled they will not be able to conduct a file transfer.
9. LDAP Status defines if and LDAP managed transfer user account is Active or not.
10. Trace Level would normally be turned on at the request of Technical Support in order to troubleshoot a problem. Leave at “No Tracing” during normal operation.
11. Certificate DN is used to define a transfer user’s certificate DN when conducting
SFTP and SSH transfers using certificate authentication.
12. Lock User will lock a users account
13. Can Change Own Password sets whether a user can change their password.
14. Password Never Expires for the transfer user. If the Global Password Rules are in effect this setting will override these.
15. Change Password at Next Login will set the transfer users account to force a password change the next time they login.
16. Email Address is the user’s email address where MFT Command Center will send notification when a file is available to be processed.
17. Restrict User causes this transfer user to be restricted to an IP and/or Netmask to connect.
18. IP Address or IP Name is the IP or Host Name the transfer user is restricted to using to connect to the system.
19. Netmask is the Netmask the transfer user is restricted to be using when connecting to the system.
2.1.4 PGP Information
1. Allow User to Add PGP Key can be set to allow a transfer user using PGP keys to load their PGP Key to the system through the This Client.
2.2 Manage Users
To modify a particular User’s information select Users > Manage Users. This displays the first
100 users defined. It also displays an expandable box that allows you to enter Selection Criteria for the user (or users) that you wish to modify. When you have found the user that you want to modify, click on the “User Id”. This will display the detailed information for that user, when the modification is complete, press the “Update” button to save the modification.
Copyright © TIBCO Software Inc. 2003 – 2015. All Rights Reserved.
دانلود
تبلیغات