11. Using Tracker. Adobe Acrobat X Pro
Reklama
Reklama
Figure 57 - Distribute Form Wizard (Screen 2)
4. Select the Save a local copy and manually send it later radio button in the Distribute Form dialog box.
5. The Specify where to save the file prompt will appear. Browse to your desired file location, such as your desktop or documents.
6. Click Finish.
7. Your distributed form and response file will be created. a. The distributed form will have “_distributed.pdf” appended to the file name. b. The response file will have “_responses.pdf” appended to the file name. c. Your original form will maintain its file name. This is the file you would edit in the future.
NOTE: Keep all 3 versions of your PDF Form!
8. The Tracker will open automatically. See Section 11 on Using Tracker, or close Tracker for now.
11.
Using Tracker
Tracker allows you to view and edit the location of the response file, track which recipients have responded, add more recipients, email all recipients, and view the form responses.
1. Click Tools → Forms → Track. The Tracker window opens.
Creating Interactive Forms with Adobe Acrobat Pro X for the Mac Page 41 of 48
Figure 58 – Tracker Main Window
2. In the Tracker navigation pane, click Forms.
3. Click the Distributed link under the Forms heading.
Figure 59 – Tracker (Distributed Forms)
4. Click the responses link for the appropriate form.
Figure 60 – Tracker (Form Response Information)
The window that opens contains information about the form, statistics about the responses, and links to perform various tasks.
Creating Interactive Forms with Adobe Acrobat Pro X for the Mac Page 42 of 48
Figure 61 – Tracker (Form Response Information)
5. To view the responses, click the View Responses link in the upper part of the window.
Figure 62 –Tracker Responses Welcome Page
6. The Welcome Page lists the features that the response file provides. If you do not want to see the
Welcome Page again, click the check box in the lower right corner.
7. Click the Get Started button to close the Welcome Page and view the responses window.
Creating Interactive Forms with Adobe Acrobat Pro X for the Mac Page 43 of 48
Figure 63 – Tracker Responses Window
The Responses window shows responses to the form in a list, plus tools for working with the responses.
Note: You can open the response file for a distributed form without going through Tracker by just doubleclicking on the response file icon for the form that was placed on your desktop.
11.1
Exporting Data from Returned Forms to a Spreadsheet
1. Click Tools → Forms → More Form Options → Manage Form Data → Merge Data Files into
Spreadsheet.
Figure 64 - Export Data Add Files Window
Creating Interactive Forms with Adobe Acrobat Pro X for the Mac Page 44 of 48
2. On the Export Data from Multiple Forms dialog box, click the Add Files button.
Figure 65 - File Selection Window
3. Select one or more of the returned form files and click the Open button. Note: Each returned form must have a slightly different name.
4. Continue the processes until all files have been added and appear in the dialog box window.
5. Click the Export button. Acrobat will generate a CSV file.
6. Save the CSV file (rename if you like).
Figure 66 - Export Progress Window
The Export Progress window will indicate when the export is complete.
Creating Interactive Forms with Adobe Acrobat Pro X for the Mac Page 45 of 48
Stiahnuť
Reklama