File sharing and real-time collaboration. Adobe 22002484, Acrobat 9 Standard
Реклама
Реклама
Chapter 6: Collaboration
You can conduct reviews for many types of content by distributing an Adobe® PDF version of the source document for others to review. Reviewers add their comments to the PDF using commenting and markup tools. In shared reviews, reviewers can publish their comments in a shared workspace, and view and reply to the comments of other reviewers.
Acrobat® 9 Standard, you can create your own user account on Acrobat.com. Use Acrobat.com to upload and share most document types, and to share PDFs or your desktop in online meetings. The Acrobat.com services are available directly from Acrobat.
Note: Acrobat.com is not available in all languages.
File sharing and real-time collaboration
Upload documents to Acrobat.com
You can upload many file types to Acrobat.com, not just PDF files.
1
Choose File > Collaborate > Upload Documents To Acrobat.com.
2
3
If prompted, enter your Adobe ID and password, or create an ID if you don’t have one.
4
Click Upload More Files to add additional files.
Click Upload.
Share documents with others
You can share many file types on Acrobat.com, not just PDF files.
1
Choose File > Collaborate > Share Documents On Acrobat.com.
2
3
If prompted, enter your Adobe ID and password, or create an ID if you don’t have one.
As needed, click Share More Files to add additional files.
4
On the email screen, do the following, and then click Send:
•
Enter email addresses of your invitees. Click the To or Cc buttons to select email addresses from your email application address book. Insert a semicolon or a return between each address.
• Preview and edit the email subject and message as needed. Your custom message is saved and appears the next time you share a document. To use the default email message, click Reset Default Message.
• Choose an option from the Access Level menu to specify who can download the file.
Acrobat uploads the files and emails your recipients with a link to the files.
Create and edit a collaborative document
Use Adobe Buzzword to create documents and edit them simultaneously with others. With Buzzword, you can create a document from virtually any computer on the web, share it with colleagues, and review and revise it as a team. Buzzword runs from Adobe secure servers, and your documents are stored there, so they are always available on the web.
Last updated 9/30/2011
132
USING ACROBAT 9 STANDARD
Collaboration
Note: Buzzword is not available in all languages.
1
Choose File > Collaborate > Create Buzzword Document.
2
3
If prompted, enter your Adobe ID and password, or create an ID if you don’t have one.
Choose Document > New.
Once you create a document, you can invite others to collaborate, either as coauthors, reviewers, or readers. For more information, in Buzzword, choose Help > Buzzword Help.
Collaborate with others in a PDF
Use Collaborate Live to review a PDF with one or more remote users in an online session. In a Collaborate Live session, the participants view a document with a live chat window. When sharing pages, the document page and magnification is shared with all participants, so that everyone sees the same part of a document.
Acrobat 9 is required to initiate a Collaborate Live session. Acrobat 9 or Adobe Reader® 9 is required to participate in a Collaborate Live session.
For a video on live collaboration, see www.adobe.com/go/lrvid4202_a9 .
Initiate a Collaborate Live session
1
Choose File > Collaborate > Send & Collaborate Live.
2
3
If prompted, select or browse to the PDF, and click Next.
If prompted, enter your Adobe ID and password, or create an ID if you don’t have one.
4
On the email screen, do the following, and then click Send:
•
Enter email addresses of your invitees. Insert a semicolon or a return between each address. Click the To or Cc buttons to select email addresses from your email application address book.
• Preview and edit the email subject and message as needed. To use the default email message, click Reset Default
Message.
• To conduct the collaboration session on Acrobat.com, select Store File On Acrobat.com And Send A Link To
Recipients. To send the file as an attachment to the recipients, leave this option unchecked.
•
If you are conducting the collaboration session on Acrobat.com, choose an option from the Access Level menu to specify who can download the file.
The Collaborate Live navigation pane opens in the document. Once at least one participant joins the session, you can share pages and chat online.
Participate in a Collaborate Live session
1
In the Collaborate Live email invitation, do one of the following:
• If the email contains a PDF attachment, double-click the attachment.
•
If the email contains a URL, click the URL or type the URL in the address box of a browser. If prompted, log in with your Adobe ID and password.
The PDF opens with the Collaborate Live navigation pane open.
2
If prompted, sign in as a guest or with your Adobe ID and password.
133
Last updated 9/30/2011
USING ACROBAT 9 STANDARD
Collaboration
3
While participating in a Collaborate Live session, do any of the following as needed:
•
Type chat messages in the box at the bottom of the pane. Click the color box to choose a different color for your chat text.
•
To share your pages so that the same page view appears for all participants, click the Start Page Sharing button.
During page sharing, the button changes to Stop Page Sharing, and you can stop sharing at any time.
• To share your screen in an Adobe ConnectNow meeting, from the options menu , choose Share My Screen.
•
To save the chat history, from the options menu , choose Save Chat.
• To disable live collaboration in a document, from the options menu , choose Disable Chat & Page Sharing In
My Copy, or (initiator only) Disable Chat & Page Sharing In All Copies. If you disable live collaboration in all copies, then users cannot log in to a live collaboration session with any copy of the document.
Collaborate in online meetings
Adobe ConnectNow is a personal web-conference tool that you can use to conduct real-time meetings on your desktop. Attendees join the meeting by logging in to a web-based meeting space from their own computers. In a
ConnectNow online meeting, you can share your desktop, use live chat, share online whiteboards, and use many other collaboration features.
Note: Adobe ConnectNow is not available in all languages.
Start a meeting
1
2
If prompted, enter your Adobe ID and password, or create an ID if you don’t have one.
Once you are in your meeting room, you can invite participants. When other attendees have joined your meeting room, you can share your computer screen, chat with attendees, take notes, and use other meeting features. For more information, in the meeting room, choose Help > Adobe ConnectNow Help.
Attend a meeting
1
Click the meeting URL in the email invitation, or type the Meeting URL in the address box of a browser.
2
Type your Adobe ID and password, or log in as a guest.
Once you are in the meeting room, you can chat with attendees, take notes, and use many other meeting features. For more information, in the meeting room, choose Help > Adobe ConnectNow Help.
Acrobat.com preferences
To change your Acrobat.com account settings, open the Preferences dialog box, and under Categories, select
Acrobat.com.
Email Address, Password
Specifies your Adobe ID and password. To save your Adobe ID and password in the preferences, click Remember Me.
Manage Account
Click to view and manage your account settings.
Change Password
Click to clear your currently saved password and specify a new one.
Always Connect When Opening Documents Enabled For Live Collaboration
If this option and the Remember Me option are both selected, you are connected automatically when you open a PDF enabled for live collaboration. If this option is unselected, you are prompted to sign in when you open a document enabled for live collaboration.
134
Last updated 9/30/2011
Завантажити
Реклама