Using buttons. Adobe Acrobat 4.0
જાહેરાત
જાહેરાત
Adding Interactive Features
Page 412
■ To delete a page action, select an item from the Do The Following Things list, and then click Delete.
Note: If you set a Page Action/Execute Menu Item to Full Screen on Page Open or Page Close, the next time the same page opens or closes, Full Screen is toggled off.
5 Click OK to accept the page actions.
Using buttons
Buttons are most commonly thought of in relation to the standard functionality associated with the form tool. They offer great potential, however, for enhancing the visual and interactive quality of a document, as well as providing another method for instigating an action. Buttons can open a file, play a sound, play a movie, submit data to a Web server, and much more.
When deciding on how to initiate an action, remember that buttons offer the following capabilities that links and bookmarks do not:
■ A button can activate a series of actions, not just a single action.
■ A button can have alternate appearances, relating to mouse behavior over the button.
■ A button can be easily copied across many pages.
Adding Interactive Features
Page 413
■ Mouse actions can activate different button actions: Mouse Up, Mouse
Down, Mouse Enter, or Mouse Exit.
Order Form
Name
Address
Home Phone
Work Phone
Spring 1999
City, State, Zip
How did you hear about us?
Category
Retro Toys
Games
Craft Kits
Total
Credit Card #
Newspaper
Signature
Catalog Friend Other
Quantity P ri c e
Visa MasterCard
AmericanExpress Discover
J U G G L E R
Calculate
Submit
Reset
Buttons on a sample PDF page
Adding Interactive Features
Page 414
Creating interactive buttons
The functionality for creating buttons is closely associated with the form tool.
There is a much broader application for buttons, however. While buttons are a needed element in many forms, they can generate visual interest and interactive usability options when used in many types of online documents. For
more information about using the form tool, see Creating form fields .
Mouse Down is the most common button behavior, and Mouse Up is the default mouse appearance. You can select any combination of mouse behaviors for a field and specify any combination of actions for a mouse behavior, although no more than 10 are recommended.
To add an interactive button:
1 Select the form tool , and drag the cross-hair pointer to create a box.
2 Enter a name in the Name text box of the Field Properties dialog box, and select Button from the Type menu.
3 With the Field Properties dialog box still active, set the desired options:
■ Specify a border color, background color, and border width and style.
■ Specify a font, font size, and text color.
Adding Interactive Features
Page 415
■ Select Read Only or Required, and specify whether the form field is to be hidden, visible, visible but doesn’t print, or hidden but printable.
■ Specify the appearance and actions associated with the button. See
.
4 Select the Options tab.
5 Specify the display of the button when clicked, choosing one of the following options:
■ Invert inverts the colors in the button.
■ None results in no change to the appearance of the button.
■ Outline highlights the field border.
■ Push uses the elements specified in the Button Face attributes section.
6 Choose a button layout from the menu. You can choose a text only display, an icon only display, or various combinations of icon and text. You select the text and icon for the button layout in the Button Face Attributes section of the dialog box.
Home
Home Home Home
Home
A B C D E F
A. Icon only B. Icon over text C. Text left, icon right D. Text over icon E. Text in icon
F. Icon left, text right
Adding Interactive Features
Page 416
7 If you want the button to change in appearance when the mouse interacts with it, select a button state from the Button Face When list, and then enter text or select an icon from the Button Face Attributes. Choose from the following options:
■ Up indicates the button display when the mouse is not interacting with the button.
■ Down indicates the button display when the mouse is pressed over the button.
■ Rollover indicates the change in the button display when the cursor moves across the button (before it is actively selected).
It is recommended that you assign a navigational action, such as Next
Page, as a Mouse Up action so the action happens when the user releases the mouse button.
8 Enter text or select an icon from the Button Face Attributes box. See
9 Click OK.
Adding Interactive Features
Page 417
Customizing button displays
Acrobat allows you to specify up to three different displays for the same button, depending on its relation with the mouse. The Advanced Layout option on the Options panel of the Field Properties dialog allows you to specify how a button icon fits into a field border.
Note: The Acrobat forms crop box overrides the bounding box (if there is one) for an image or PDF page you may choose for a button display. This can result in white space or margins being ignored and the dimensions being recalculated, resulting in a change in height/width ratio.
To specify button display properties:
1 Select the form tool , and drag the cross-hair pointer to create a box.
2 Choose Button from the Type menu.
3 Click the Options tab in the Field Properties dialog box, and do one of the following:
■ If you chose a text option from the Layout menu, type the text in the
Text box.
■ If you chose an icon option from the Layout menu, click Select Icon, and then click Browse. Choose a PDF file to use as the icon, click Open, and then click OK.
Adding Interactive Features
Page 418
If you want to use only a portion of the page as an icon—for example, only the bitmap on the page—you need to crop the page before carrying out this procedure. The smallest allowable PDF page size is 1-by-1 inch. If you want the icon to appear smaller than 1-by-1 inch, shrink it to fit the size of the box drawn with the form tool.
4 To set another display for the button, select another button state from the
Button Face When list, select an option from the Layout menu, and choose the appropriate option from step 3.
5 Click OK to accept these display properties.
Note: Clicking the Clear button does not clear the text entered in the text box.
To scale button icons:
1 Select the form tool , and drag the cross-hair pointer to create a box.
2 Choose Button from the Type menu.
3 From the Options tab, choose a button state from the Button Face When list, and choose an icon option from the Layout menu.
4 Click Select Icon, choose a PDF file for your icon image, and click OK to accept.
Adding Interactive Features
Page 419
5 Select Advanced Layout, and choose one of the following for the Scale
When option:
■ Always scales the icon regardless of its size in relation to the field size.
■ Never preserves the icon’s original size; it clips the icon if it doesn’t fit.
■ Too Big scales the icon only if it is larger than the field.
■ Too Small scales the icon only if it is smaller than the field.
Note: If you select Never, the Scale How options are not available.
6 Choose whether or not to scale the icon proportionally.
7 To define where the icon is placed inside the field, drag the slider arrows.
Icon placement is defined according to the percentage of space preserved between the icon and the left field boundary, and between the icon and the bottom field boundary. The default setting (50, 50) places the icon in the middle of a field. You can click Reset at any time to revert to the default placement setting.
8 Click OK.
ડાઉનલોડ કરો
જાહેરાત