Upgrading customised CRM. Sage 2015
Reklāma
Reklāma
Sage 200 On Premise
Upgrading customised CRM
This chapter provides additional information about how to upgrade Sage 200 CRM if you have added your own customisations.
There are three types of customisations: n
Customisation of screens n
Customisation of Views n
Customisations to the database.
Upgrading customisation of screens
When you upgrade Sage 200 CRM, the first synchronisation after installing the new version adds all the Sage 200 CRM customisations that have changed in the new version.
These customisations can be new screens or changes to existing customised screens.
If you have added your own customisation to one of the screens that has changed in the new version of Sage 200 CRM, you will need to re-apply that customisation after you have upgraded and synchronised your data.
Each of the Sage 200 customisations XML files has a version number. When the synchronisation is run, the web service method only applies those customisations with the higher version number. For
2013 R2 , the customisations version number is 17.2.1.
For a list of the screens that have changed for each version, see on page 1 .
Once you have installed upgraded:
1. Synchronise your data.
2. Check which screens have changed.
See on page 1 .
3. Re-apply any of your customsiations that have been made to screens that have changed.
Upgrading customisations of Views
The Opportunity view, (
vOpportunity
,) is customised by Sage 200 CRM and this customisation is applied as part of the first synchronisation. Therefore, any customisations you have made to the
vOpportunity
view must be re-applied to the view created by Sage 200, after the first synchronisation.
Sage 200 CRM checks the remaining Views to see if they need updating as part of the upgrade process. If you have customised a View that requires updating, the customisation will be overwritten. In this case, a log file is created and a warning is displayed during the upgrade process.
202
11 | Upgrading Sage 200 CRM
If you receive any of these warnings during the upgrade process, you must re-apply the customisations to these Views
before
you run a synchronisation.
Upgrading Database customisations
If you have made customisations to the Sage 200 CRM database, these customisations must be reapplied
before
you run a synchronisation. This is because the synchronisation may be reliant on these customisations.
Customisations of tables and columns
Any customisations you make to tables or columns in Sage 200 CRM must be alphanumeric and must not contain any special characters.
When non-alphanumeric characters are included the synchronisation may fail and the data may not display properly in CRM.
Custom Triggers
Custom triggers in the CRM database may cause the upgrade scripts to fail.
When this occurs, the script completes with errors and the trigger name can be found in the script results.
To resolve this: n
Remove the trigger.
n
Run the script.
n
Re-apply the trigger.
Using the Component Manager to re-apply customisations
If your customisations have been recorded using the CRM Component Manager your existing screen may be replaced with a new version of the screen. In this situation, you must manually reapply any changes to the screen. You should not run any customisation scripts you have created using the Component Manager. Running a customisation script created in a previous version of
Sage 200 CRM will delete the Sage 200 CRM upgrade changes.
Tip:
You can use the Component Manager to transfer customisations from the test system to the live system. To do this:
1. Re- apply your customisations to test system.
2. Make a list of all the screens that you have changed.
3. In the Component Manager, start a new component.
203
Sage 200 On Premise
4. Open and save each customised screen.
5. Stop and script out the new component.
6. Apply the new component to the live system.
For more information about using the Component Manager, see the CRM Developer Help.
204
Lejupielādēt
Reklāma