Delete Things. Microsoft Microsoft Dynamics CRM for Outlook, Microsoft Dynamics CRM 4.0
Reklama
Reklama
Delete a saved search
3. On the Standard toolbar, click Advanced Find, and then click the Saved Views tab.
4. Select the view, and then on the Actions toolbar, click the Delete button .
E-mail or copy a link to a saved search
Send a shortcut in an e-mail
1. On the Actions toolbar, click Send Shortcut, and then click Of Current View.
2. Complete the e-mail form and send.
Copy a shortcut
3. On the Actions toolbar, click Copy Shortcut, and then click Of Current View.
4. Paste the shortcut into any application that supports copy and paste. For example, in Microsoft
Office Word, press CTRL+V.
More information: Send or Copy a Shortcut
Delete Things
Caution Once you delete a record, it cannot be retrieved.
Typically you should only delete records that you entered by mistake. For some record types, you can deactivate or close the record instead. Not all record types can be deleted. For details, select Special cases.
Delete records
Can I do this task?
If the Delete button is not visible on the toolbar, the security role assigned to your account does not have permission to delete this type of record. To check your permissions for a specific record, open the record, click the File menu button , and then click Properties.
If you are deleting a record that has child records, you can delete it only if you also have permission to delete any child records.
More information about specific permissions and performing this task while offline: Common Task
Permissions
1. In any list of records, select the record that you want to delete.
– OR –
In any list, select multiple records:
Select several records by pressing the CTRL key while you click each record.
Select a sequence of records by clicking the first record that you want, and then press the
SHIFT key while you select the last record that you want.
Microsoft Dynamics CRM 4.0 User’s Guide 17
Tip
Select all records on the page by selecting the Select/clear all records on this page check box at the top of the list.
By default, the Microsoft Dynamics CRM Web application displays 50 records per page. You can increase the number of records displayed and thereby increase the number of records you can select at one time. To display up to a maximum of 250 records per page:
4. On the Tools menu, click Options.
5. On the General tab, in the Records Per Page list, select the number of records to display per page.
6. Click OK.
This changes the number of items that is displayed for all lists, which may slow response time when you switch record types. Therefore, you might want to set it back to a smaller number when you are done with this bulk action.
On the Actions toolbar, click the Delete button .
If you are deleting accounts or contacts, you have the option to deactivate the record instead of deleting it. In the Delete Confirmation dialog box, to delete the record, click Delete, or to deactivate it, click Deactivate.
For other record types, in the Confirm Deletion dialog box, click OK.
Notes
When you delete a record, all its relationships to other records are also deleted.
If the record has child records, and you have permission to delete the child records, the child records will also be deleted.
Special Cases
Record Type Notes
More
Information
Accounts
Activities in Queues
18
Can also be deactivated. Work with Accounts
When you delete an e-mail message in a queue, it is removed from the queue, but is not deleted as an active activity. To delete it, you must delete it from the Activities list.
Work with Queues
When you delete other activity types from a queue, the activity record is deleted both from the queue and from
Microsoft Dynamics CRM 4.0 User’s Guide
Leads
Marketing Lists
Orders
Opportunities
Price Lists
Products
Business Units
Cases
Contacts
Knowledge Base Articles
Invoices
Microsoft Dynamics CRM.
Can be deactivated, but not deleted. Work with Business Units
Can also be canceled.
Can also be deactivated.
Work with Cases
Work with Contacts
Articles must be unpublished from the knowledge base before being deleted.
Work with Articles
Canceled or completed invoices cannot be deleted. Completed invoices can be canceled.
Work with Invoices
Can also be disqualified.
Can also be deactivated.
Work with Leads
Work with Marketing Lists
Only active orders can be deleted. As an alternative, orders can be canceled.
Work with Orders
Can also be closed.
Can also be deactivated.
Work with Opportunities
Work with Price Lists
Can only be deleted from the product catalog in the Settings area.
Work with Products
Microsoft Dynamics CRM 4.0 User’s Guide 19
Quick Campaigns
Quotes
Services
Teams
Deleting a quick campaign record deletes all of the activities created by the quick campaign, even if those activities were not yet complete.
Work with Quick Campaigns
Only draft quotes can be deleted. You can select Revise on the Actions menu to return an active quote to draft status.
Work with Quotes
Can be deactivated, but not deleted. Work with Services
Can remove members, but cannot delete or deactivate.
Work with Teams
Users Can be deactivated, but not deleted. Manage a User's Record
Remove an attached file
Can I do this task?
This task requires permissions that are found in all default security roles. More information about specific permissions and performing this task while offline: Common Task Permissions
1. Open the record that you want.
2. For most record types, click the Notes tab.
On the E-mail form, click the Attachments tab.
On the Service Activity form, click the Service Activity tab.
On the Case form, click the Notes and Article tab.
3. Double-click the status row of the note that contains the attachment you want to remove.
4. To keep the note, but remove the attachment, in the Note form, in the File Attachment area, click
Remove, click OK, and then click OK again.
– OR –
To remove the note and the attachment, on the Actions menu, click Delete Note, and then click OK.
5. Click Save or Save and Close.
20 Microsoft Dynamics CRM 4.0 User’s Guide
Preuzimanje
Reklama