Export Data to Excel. Microsoft Microsoft Dynamics CRM for Outlook, Microsoft Dynamics CRM 4.0
विज्ञापन
विज्ञापन
Send a shortcut in an e-mail l. On the Actions toolbar, click Send Shortcut, and then click Of Current View. m. Complete the e-mail form and send.
Copy a shortcut n. On the Actions toolbar, click Copy Shortcut, and then click Of Current View. o. Paste the shortcut into any application that supports copy and paste. For example, in Microsoft
Office Word, press CTRL+V.
More information: Send or Copy a Shortcut
Export Data to Excel
You can export any list to Microsoft Office Excel, including the results of an Advanced Find search.
You can export to a static or dynamic Excel worksheet or to a PivotTable.
Export data to an Excel static worksheet
Can I do this task?
This task requires permissions that are found in all default security roles. More information about specific permissions and performing this task while offline: Common Task Permissions
1. In any area with a list of records, select the columns to include in the exported list.
By default, an exported worksheet includes the fields that are displayed in the list, using the same field order, sorting, and field widths.
To make changes to the columns in an Advanced Find View, click Edit Columns. You can make the following types of changes:
Change the column order
To change the column order, select a column heading, such as Account Name, and then under Common
Tasks, click the Move Left button or the Move Right button to move the column.
Add columns a. To add columns to the export list, click Add Columns. b. To add columns for the main record type, select it, and then in the Add Columns list, click to select fields that you want to add as columns. c. To add columns from related records, first select the related record type, and then in the Add
Columns list, click to select fields that you want to add as columns. d. Click OK.
80 Microsoft Dynamics CRM 4.0 User’s Guide
Configure sorting
To change the sort order, click Configure Sorting, in the Column list, select the column that you want to sort, in the Order area, click Ascending Order or click Descending Order, and then click OK.
You cannot sort on columns from related record types.
Change column width
To change the column width that will appear in the Excel worksheet, select a column heading, such as
Account Name, click Change Properties. In the Change Column Properties dialog box, select the width (in pixels) that you want, and then click OK.
Remove columns
To remove a column, select the column heading that you want to remove, and under Common Tasks, click Remove, and then in the confirmation message, click OK.
You cannot change the columns for a system view, such as All Active Accounts. You must either customize the view, which requires the System Administrator or System Customizer security role, or use Advanced Find to create your own view based on the current view. To create your own view, with the system view open, click Advanced Find.
2. On the Actions toolbar, click the Export to Excel button .
3. In the Export Data to Excel dialog box, select Static worksheet with records from this page.
– OR –
Select Static worksheet with records from all pages in the current view.
This option will be visible only when your view includes more than one page of records.
4. Click Export.
5. To view the static worksheet, click Open.
If you are using Microsoft Office Excel 2007, you will see a message that says the file you are trying open is in a different format than specified by the file extension. Click Yes.
6. To save the exported data to a file, in Excel, on the File menu, click Save.
Tip
You can e-mail a static exported worksheet to anyone, or store it in a shared file. Anyone who opens the file will see all the data in the file, whether or not they are a Microsoft Dynamics CRM user or have privileges to view the data in
Microsoft Dynamics CRM.
Notes
There is potential for data loss if you export from Microsoft Dynamics CRM to a Microsoft Office Excel
2003 comma-separated value (CSV) file.
Microsoft Dynamics CRM 4.0 User’s Guide 81
To ensure that the file is exported correctly, you must have data in every row of the last column of the list you are exporting. You can add a space or other character in last column of the file or reorder the columns so that the last column always contains data. More information: Microsoft
Knowledge Base Article 77295
By default, in Microsoft Dynamics CRM, you cannot export a list of more than 10,000 records at a time to a static Excel worksheet. Your system administrator can change this. More information: Microsoft
Knowledge Base Article 911395
By default, Microsoft Dynamics CRM lists up to 50 records per page. If there is more than one page of records available to view in the list of records, use the Page arrows at the bottom of the list to view the additional pages.
Export data to an Excel PivotTable
1. In any area with a list of records, on the Actions toolbar, click the Export to Excel button .
2. Click Dynamic PivotTable.
3. To add or remove a column in the report, click Select Columns.
4. In the Select PivotTable Columns list, select or clear the check boxes for the fields as needed, and then click OK.
By default, only fields that are displayed in the Select PivotTable Columns list are included in the
PivotTable Field List.
5. Click Export.
6. Open the file containing the PivotTable: a. To view the PivotTable, click Open. b. If you are using Microsoft Office Excel 2003, click Enable automatic refresh.
– OR –
If you are using Microsoft Office Excel 2007:
You will see a message that says the file you are trying open is in a different format than specified by the file extension. Click Yes.
If you see the security warning Data connections have been disabled, click
Options, and then click Enable this content, and then click OK.
7. Drag the fields from the PivotTable Field List to the PivotTable. For more information, see Microsoft
Office Excel Help.
8. To refresh data in the file:
In Microsoft Office Excel 2007, click the Data tab, and in the Connections area, click
Refresh All.
In Microsoft Office Excel 2003, on the Data menu, click Refresh Data.
To save the exported data to a file, in Excel, on the File menu, click Save.
Each time you open the file, you have the option to refresh data from the Microsoft Dynamics CRM database.
Tips
82 Microsoft Dynamics CRM 4.0 User’s Guide
If you export a dynamic worksheet or PivotTable that you think will be useful to other Microsoft
Dynamics CRM users, you can add the list as a report, and then share it with others, or make it available to all Microsoft Dynamics CRM users.
If the recipients are in the same domain as you, and are Microsoft Dynamics CRM users, you can email a dynamic Excel file, or store it as a shared file. When recipients open the dynamic file, they will see data they have permission to view in Microsoft Dynamics CRM, so the data they see may be different from what you see.
Notes
There is potential for data loss if you export from Microsoft Dynamics CRM to a Microsoft Office Excel
2003 comma-separated value (CSV) file.
To ensure that the file is exported correctly, you must have data in every row of the last column of the list you are exporting. You can add a space or other character in last column of the file or reorder the columns so that the last column always contains data. More information: Microsoft
Knowledge Base Article 77295
You must use Microsoft Office Excel XP, Excel 2003, or Excel 2007 to export a list to a PivotTable.
Some system views, such as Accounts: No Campaign Activities in Last 3 Months, can be exported only to a static Excel worksheet.
Export data to an Excel dynamic worksheet
1. In any area with a list of records, on the Actions toolbar, click the Export to Excel button .
2. Click Dynamic worksheet.
3. By default, an exported worksheet includes the fields that are displayed in the list, using the same field order, sorting, and field widths.
To make changes to the columns, click Edit Columns. You can make the following types of changes:
Change the column order
To change the column order, select a column heading, such as Account Name, and then under Common
Tasks, click the Move Left button or the Move Right button to move the column.
Add columns a. To add columns to the export list, click Add Columns. b. To add columns for the main record type, select it, and then in the Add Columns list, click to select fields that you want to add as columns. c. To add columns from related records, first select the related record type, and then in the Add
Columns list, click to select fields that you want to add as columns. d. Click OK.
Microsoft Dynamics CRM 4.0 User’s Guide 83
Configure sorting
To change the sort order, click Configure Sorting, in the Column list, select the column that you want to sort, in the Order area, click Ascending Order or click Descending Order, and then click OK.
You cannot sort on columns from related record types.
Change column width
To change the column width that will appear in the Excel worksheet, select a column heading, such as
Account Name, click Change Properties. In the Change Column Properties dialog box, select the width (in pixels) that you want, and then click OK.
Remove columns
To remove a column, select the column heading that you want to remove, and under Common Tasks, click Remove, and then in the confirmation message, click OK.
4. Click OK, and then click Export.
5. View the file containing the dynamic worksheet: a. To view the worksheet, click Open. b. If you are using Microsoft Office Excel 2003, click Enable automatic refresh.
– OR –
If you are using Microsoft Office Excel 2007:
You will see a message that says the file you are trying open is in a different format than specified by the file extension. Click Yes.
If you see the security warning Data connections have been disabled, click
Options, and then click Enable this content, and then click OK.
6. To refresh data in the file:
In Microsoft Office Excel 2007, click the Data tab, and in the Connections area, click
Refresh All.
In Microsoft Office Excel 2003, on the Data menu, click Refresh Data.
To save the exported data to a file, in Excel, on the File menu, click Save.
Each time you open the file, you have the option to refresh data from the Microsoft Dynamics CRM database.
Tips
If you export a dynamic worksheet or PivotTable that you think will be useful to other Microsoft
Dynamics CRM users, you can add the list as a report, and then share it with others, or make it available to all Microsoft Dynamics CRM users.
84 Microsoft Dynamics CRM 4.0 User’s Guide
डाउनलोड
विज्ञापन