Document sharing. Sage 2015
Reklama
Reklama
Chapter 5. Sharing and recovering documents
Document sharing
You can link a single document to many clients by sharing it. When a document is shared, changes made in one location will be reflected in all other share locations simultaneously. This makes the original document accessible as if it were stored in the share locations.
Sharing a document
1. On the Document Manager document pane, right-click the documents to be shared.
Tip: To select more than one document, hold down your Ctrl key and click on the required documents. For a range of documents, click on the first document and then hold down your Shift key while you click on the last document.
2. On the menu that appears, click
Share….
The “Share Document with Clients” window lists the current shares of the selected documents and allows you to remove or add share clients.
Note: Clients displayed in red do not share all the selected documents.
© HandiSoft Software Pty Ltd
87
Chapter 5. Sharing and recovering documents Document Manager 2015
Figure 62: The "Share Document With Clients” window
3. To add clients to the list of those sharing the selected documents, click one of the following buttons.
Find – Search for and select a single client to add to the share list
Tagged – Maintain the tagged client list and add tagged clients to the share list
Filter – Select a filter to add matching clients to the share list
Group – Select a client group to add to the share list
4. Clients will be displayed in green until you click Save to apply them to the selected documents. If you click
Cancel, all clients displayed in green will be removed from the list.
5. To remove a client from the share list, highlight the client and click Delete.
6. Click Close to exit the “Share Document With Clients” window.
Note: When a file is shared, it is not physically copied to the share locations. The Document
Manager tracks the shares to the original file location automatically. Should the original file be deleted through Document Manager, the Share system will automatically move the document file and make one of remaining ‘Shared’ copies the master copy.
Deleting shared documents
When you delete a shared document, you can elect to delete all the shares or only one share.
1. On the Document Manager document pane, either right-click the document to be deleted and click Delete, or highlight the document and press Delete.
88
Figure 63: The "Delete Shared Document" window
2. On the “Delete Shared Document” window, under Select an Action, specify whether to delete only the selected share, or all the shares and the original document.
© HandiSoft Software Pty Ltd
Stáhnout
Reklama