2.3 Quick-Start Tutorial. Esko for Flexibles
Реклама
Реклама
2
Studio Toolkit for Flexibles
Using the collada file in Visualizer
Placing the Collada file in Visualizer allows you to render special finishes, such as foils or varnishes on the 3D design. The rendered images can be exported to QuickTime movies or to a wide variety of image formats that can be used in advertising.
2.3 Quick-Start Tutorial
As an introduction exercise, we will explain how you can make a 3D PDF of a simple pillow bag. We assume you have Studio Toolkit for Flexibles , Adobe Illustrator and Studio for
Adobe Illustrator installed.
1. Start Studio Toolkit.
2.
Click the New Bag button
3. Select the Pillow Bag type and click OK.
A bag will be shown in 3D, using the default dimensions, and some basic Live shaping is applied.
The Bag tab contains the 2D foldout layout of the pillow.
8
4. You can apply Live Shaping but we will skip this step for now. Click File > Save and save the bag as a Collada file.
5. Start Adobe
®
Illustrator
®
and open the saved file. If you have the latest version of Studio installed, you can open the files in Illustrator. Illustrator will show you a document with a locked layer that
Studio Toolkit for Flexibles contains the keylines. This is the foldout layout of the pillow bag that we just made. The biggest rectangle in the center is the front face of the bag.
2
6. Open the Studio Window: Choose Window > Esko > Studio Designer > Show Studio . The bag shape created in Studio Toolkit will appear. Click and drag the mouse to rotate it. Use Adobe
®
Illustrator
®
to create the graphic artwork for the bag.
7. Click the update button in the bottom left corner of the Studio Window to render the graphics preview on top of the 3D visualization of your bag or choose Window > Esko > Studio Designer
> Refresh Studio .
The shortcut key to activate the tool is Cmd+Option+6 or Ctrl+Alt+6 .
Tip:
Click the fly-out menu button to gain quick access to important functionality such as exporting to 3D PDF.
9
2
8. On the fly-out menu, choose Export... .
Studio Toolkit for Flexibles
9. Choose PDF File with 3D Design as file type and click Save As…
10
10.After exporting, open the resulting PDF file in Adobe
®
Reader
®
8 or Adobe
®
Acrobat
®
and use the 3D tools to rotate, zoom,...
Studio Toolkit for Flexibles
2
11
Изтегляне
Реклама