13.4 Duplicate task bundles. Sophos Mobile Control
Reklamë
Reklamë
administrator help
When the task is transferred to devices, the app is removed silently.
You can add more than one task of this type to a task bundle.
Send message
Enter a plain text to be displayed on the devices.
When the task is transferred to devices, the message text is displayed in a notification window.
Users can display past messages on the Messages page of the Sophos Mobile Control app.
You can add more than one task of this type to a task bundle.
Unenroll
When the task is transferred to devices, they are unenrolled from Sophos Mobile Control. See
Unenroll devices (page 38). Device users do not need to confirm the operation.
You cannot add an Unenroll and a Wipe task to the same task bundle.
Wipe
When the task is transferred to devices, they are reset to their factory settings. Device users do not need to confirm the operation.
Important: Use this task type with care. All data on the devices that receive the task is deleted without user confirmation.
You cannot add an Unenroll and a Wipe task to the same task bundle.
13.4 Duplicate task bundles
Since creating a task bundle can be time-consuming, you can duplicate finished task bundles.
This function is helpful if several extensive task bundles with similar tasks are required. Then only a few tasks need to be deleted or added.
Note: You can only duplicate task bundles if they are not edited at the same time. Copies are named “Copy of” plus the name of the original. You can rename the bundles according to your requirements.
1. On the menu sidebar, under CONFIGURE, click Task bundles and select Android or Apple
iOS.
The Task bundles page is displayed.
2. Click the blue triangle next to the task bundle you want to duplicate and then click Duplicate.
The task bundle is duplicated and shown on the Task bundles page. You can now edit the duplicated task bundle as required. To edit the task bundle, click the blue triangle next to it and then click Edit.
155
Shkarko
Reklamë