Saving, Applying, or Canceling Configuration Changes. NetIQ 4.2
Reklama
Reklama
Auditing:
Allows you to select the events to send to a NetIQ Sentinel or Audit server. For more
information, see “Enabling Access Gateway Audit Events” on page 840 .
Adapter List:
Displays the list of configured network cards and allows you to edit an existing
configuration or to add a new one. For more information, see “Viewing and Modifying Adapter
. To manage a specific adapter, click the name of the adapter.
Gateways:
Displays the list of configured gateways and allows you to edit an existing
configuration or to add a new one. For more information, see “Viewing and Modifying Gateway
.
DNS:
Displays the current DNS configuration that the Access Gateway is using to resolve names and allows you to modify it. For more information, see
.
Hosts:
Allows you to create a static mapping between the host IP addresses and host names.
For more information, see “Configuring Hosts” on page 245 .
Purge List:
Allows you to prevent Web objects from being cached. For more information, see
“Configuring a Purge List” on page 257 .
Pin List:
Allows you to prepopulate the cache with the Web objects that you want cached,
Cache Options:
Allows you to globally disable caching or configure which objects are cached
and how frequently they are refreshed. For more information, see Configuring Caching Options .
Advanced Options:
Allows you to configure how all reverse proxies handle specific items in cache. For more information, see
“Configuring the Global Advanced Options” on page 259
.
3
For information about using the
OK
,
Cancel
, and
Revert
buttons, see “Saving, Applying, or
Canceling Configuration Changes” on page 232
.
Saving, Applying, or Canceling Configuration Changes
When you make configuration changes on a page accessed from
Devices
>
Access Gateways
>
Edit
and click
OK
on that page, the changes are saved to the browser cache. If your session expires or you close the browser session before you update the Access Gateway with the changes, the changes are lost.
The Configuration page allows you to control how your changes are saved so they can be applied with the update options (see
“Configuration Options” on page 236
).
If you have any configuration changes saved to the browser cache, use the following options to control what happens to the changes:
OK:
To save the configuration changes to the configuration store, click
OK
. This allows you to return at a later time to review or modify the changes before they are applied. If your Access Gateways are clustered and you prefer to update them one at a time, you need to save the configuration change.
This ensures that the changes aren’t lost before the last cluster member is updated. When your session times out or you log out, the configuration changes are flushed from the browser cache. If this happens before the changes have been applied to some servers in the cluster, the changes cannot be applied to those servers.
If you decide to cancel the saved changes, click the
Revert
button and the saved configuration is overwritten by the last successfully applied configuration.
Cancel:
To cancel changes that are pending in the browser cache, click the
Cancel
button. To cancel modifications to specific services, click the
Cancel
link by the service. The
Cancel
button does not affect the changes that have been saved to the configuration store.
232
Setting Up an Advanced Access Manager Configuration
Revert:
To cancel any saved changes, click
Revert
, then confirm the cancellation. The saved configuration is overwritten by the last successfully applied configuration.
If you have applied the changes to one member of the cluster, you cannot use the
Revert
button to revert to the configuration you had before applying the changes. If you decide you do not want to apply these changes to other members of the cluster, remove the server that you updated with the changes from the cluster. Then click
Revert
to cancel the saved changes. The members of the cluster return to the last successfully applied configuration. To apply this configuration to the removed server, add this server to the cluster.
The
Revert
button and the
Cancel
button cannot cancel the following configuration changes:
Identity Server Cluster:
If you change the
Identity Server Cluster
option on the Reverse Proxy/
Authentication page, then click
OK
, the
Revert
button cannot cancel this change. It is saved, and the next time you apply a configuration change, the Identity Server cluster configuration is applied. To cancel the change, you need to return to the Reverse Proxy/Authentication page, set the
Identity Server Cluster
option to the original selection, then click
OK on the Configuration page
.
Reverse Proxy for the Embedded Service Provider:
If you change the
Reverse Proxy
option on the Reverse Proxy/Authentication page, then click
OK
, the
Revert
button cannot cancel this change. It is saved, and the next time you apply a configuration change, the
Reverse Proxy
option change is applied. To cancel the change, return to the Reverse Proxy/Authentication page, set the
Reverse Proxy
option to the original selection, then click
OK
on the Configuration page.
Port of the Reverse Proxy for the Embedded Service Provider:
If you change the port of the reverse proxy that is used by the Embedded Service Provider (click
Edit
>
[Name of Reverse
Proxy]
), then click
OK
, the
Revert
button cannot cancel this change. It is saved, and the next time you apply a configuration change, the port change is applied. To cancel the change, return to the Reverse Proxy page, set the port to the original value, then click
OK
on the Configuration page.
Published DNS Name of the Proxy Service for the Embedded Service Provider:
If you change the Published DNS Name of the proxy service that is used by the Embedded Service
Provider (click
Edit
>
[Name of Reverse Proxy] > [Name of Proxy Service]
), then click
OK
, the
Revert
button cannot cancel this change. It is saved, and the next time you apply a configuration change, the Published DNS Name is changed. To undo the change, return to the Proxy Service page, set the Published DNS Name to its original value, then click
OK
on the Configuration page.
Certificates:
Certificates are pushed as soon as they are selected. If you change the server certificate for the reverse proxy (click
Edit
>
[Name of Reverse Proxy]
) or change the Web server certificates (click
Edit
>
[Name of Reverse Proxy]
>
[Name of Proxy Service]
>
Web Servers)
, the
Revert
button cannot cancel these changes. To undo the change, return to the page, select the original certificate, then click
OK
.
Renaming a Reverse Proxy:
If you change the name of a reverse proxy (click
Edit
>
Reverse
Proxies / Authentication
), then click
OK
, you cannot cancel this change. To undo the change, return to the Reverse Proxies / Authentication page, rename the reverse proxy to its original name, then click
OK
and update the Access Gateway.
Setting Up an Advanced Access Manager Configuration
233
Atsisiųsti
Reklama