User Properties. Esko Pilot
إعلان
إعلان
Automation Engine
8
Note:
• Normal users can only copy Favorite tickets or Smart Views from another user and paste them to their own user profile.
• Administrator users can copy and paste
Favorites
,
Views
and
Red Alerts
as they wish.
They can also copy
Favorites
to multiple users.
•
Properties...
. Shows a summary of all the user's attributes. Learn more about all different user fields in
Properties
.
User Properties
General
The
Name
is always in lower case. Every user can change his own
E-mail Address
.
Groups
This tab shows which groups this user is part of. The fields are greyed out for a normal user.
Views
This tab shows which Pilot Views this user can select. Also a normal user can change this selection.
Access Rights
This tab shows which Access Rights this user has. The fields are greyed out for a normal user.
Settings are also disabled when the access rights are decided by the group that this user is part of.
Red Alerts
41
8
Automation Engine
When certain events are detected by the Automation Engine server, a
Red Alert
is broadcast to users. This can pop up as message box and is also indicated in the bottom right corner of the
Pilot with the icon.
This tab shows which Red Alerts this user will see in its Pilot. Also a normal user can change this selection.
Connections
This tab shows from where and with what application this user is connected to the server. A user can have several connections. The tab is empty when the user is logged off.
8.7.3 Managing User Access Rights
To match their roles, you can assign specific
access rights
per user or per user group.
A typical example is to reserve configuration features only for selected users. You can for example fine-tune roles by allowing some users to only
use
tickets but not being able to
change
them.
Note:
Managing these roles will be easier when you do this
automatically gets all rights from the group he belongs to.
Some general rules:
• Administrator users always have all user access rights.
• Only Administrator users can change access rights of normal users.
• To change access rights of a single user:
a) In the
Users
tab, double click the user to see his properties.
b) In the
Access Rights
tab, make the wanted selection.
42
• To change access rights of multiple users (that are not part of a group):
تنزيل
إعلان