Main Image View Window. Pentax PHOTO LABORATORY, PHOTO BROWSER
Reklama
Reklama
Main Image View Window
Menu bar Tool bar
35
Image data pane Image view area
Menu bar
This executes functions or sets various settings of the Main image view window.
[File] menu
View Browser
Open
Save as
Page Setup
Properties
Close
Close All
This shows the file browsing screen.
This opens the [Open] dialog to select the file to open.
If a check mark is next to [Open in new window], a new Main image view window opens and the selected image appears when a file is selected and
[Open] is clicked. (p.31)
This saves the image being viewed in JPEG, TIFF,
BMP, PNG or PICT format. (p.45)
This sets the page setup information for printing the selected image. (p.62)
This prints the current image. (p.58)
Image file data appears. (p.41)
Closes the Main image view window.
Closes all Main image view windows.
36
[View] menu
Tool Bar
Image Data
Previous Image
Next Image
Synchronous Display
Slideshow
Fit to Window
Enlarge
Reduce
Life size
Rotate View (90° Left)
Rotate View (90° Right)
Arrange Windows
[Tool] menu
Undo
Crop
Auto Image Fix
Rotate
PENTAX PHOTO
Laboratory
Options
This shows or hides the Tool bar.
This shows or hides the Image data pane.
This displays the previous image when multiple images are displayed in the Main image view window or when a folder contains multiple images. This button cannot be selected if there are no images to view.
This displays the next image when multiple images are displayed in the Main image view window or when a folder contains multiple images. This button cannot be selected if there are no images to view.
This sets whether to synchronize operations with other Main image view windows.
Selected or checked images appear in order. (p.55)
This fits the image to the window size. (p.40)
This doubles the view magnification of the image appearing in the image view area.
The maximum view magnification is 4 times. (p.40)
This halves the view magnification of the image appearing in the image view area.
The minimum view magnification is 1/16. (p.40)
This sets the view magnification of the image appearing in the image view area to life size. (p.40)
This rotates the image 90° left. This does not affect the image file.
This rotates the image 90° right. This does not affect the image file.
This arranges multiple Main image view windows.
This undoes the previous file operation.
This cuts a specified area of an image and deletes unnecessary portions.
This automatically adjusts the brightness, contrast and color tone. Select [Strong] or [Slight].
This rotates the image 90° left or right. (p.43)
This starts PENTAX PHOTO Laboratory 3. RAW image files displayed in the Main image view window can be opened in PENTAX PHOTO Laboratory 3.
(p.71)
This sets various settings for PENTAX PHOTO
Browser 3. (p.65)
[Help] menu
Help Topics
Index
What’s This?
About PENTAX PHOTO
Browser
This shows PENTAX PHOTO Browser 3 help contents. (For Macintosh, select [PENTAX PHOTO
Browser Help].)
This shows PENTAX PHOTO Browser 3 help index search. (This command is not available for
Macintosh.)
This shows pop-up tips when an icon or command button is clicked.
This shows PENTAX PHOTO Browser 3 version information. (For Macintosh, select [About PENTAX
PHOTO Browser] on the [PENTAX PHOTO Browser] menu.)
Tool bar
Frequently used functions are provided as Tool bar buttons. You can execute these functions easily from the Tool bar.
Remove the check mark next to [Tool Bar] on the [View] menu to hide the
Tool bar.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13
37
Number Icon (button)
1
View Browser
2
Open
3
14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23
Content
This displays the Browser screen.
This opens the [Open] dialog to select the file to open. If a check mark is next to [Open in new window], a new Main image view window opens and the selected image appears when a file is selected and [Open] is clicked.
This saves the image being viewed in JPEG,
TIFF, BMP, PNG or PICT format. (p.45)
Save as
38
Number Icon (button)
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
Content
This prints the current image. (p.58)
This shows selected file properties. (p.41)
Properties
Previous Image
Next Image
This displays the previous image when multiple images are displayed in the Main image view window or when a folder contains multiple images. This button cannot be selected if there are no images to view.
This displays the next image when multiple images are displayed in the Main image view window or when a folder contains multiple images. This button cannot be selected if there are no images to view.
Sets whether to synchronize operations with other Main image view windows.
Synchronous Display
Selected or checked images appear in order.
(p.55)
Slideshow
This fits the image to the window size. (p.40)
Fit to Window
Reduce
Enlarge
Life size
Zoom
This halves the view magnification of the image appearing in the image view area.
The minimum view magnification is 1/16. (p.40)
This doubles the view magnification of the image appearing in the image view area.
The maximum view magnification is 4 times. (p.40)
This sets the view magnification of the image appearing in the image view area to life size (1:1).
(p.40)
The current view magnification appears. You can also set the view magnification by selecting it from the pull-down list, or by directly inputting the magnification. (p.40)
This rotates the image appearing in the image view area 90° to the left (counterclockwise).
(p.42)
Rotate View
(90° Left)
Number Icon (button)
16
Rotate View
(90° Right)
17
Undo
18
Crop
19
Auto Image Fix
20
Content
This rotates the image appearing in the image view area 90° to the right (clockwise). (p.42)
This undoes the previous file operation.
This cuts a specified area of an image and deletes unnecessary portions.
Click and select or automatically adjust the brightness, contrast and color tone.
Select [Strong] or [Slight].
This rotates the image 90° left or right. (p.43)
Rotate
21
22
23
PENTAX PHOTO
Laboratory
Options
This starts PENTAX PHOTO Laboratory 3.
Specify the applicable image files within the
Thumbnail pane of PENTAX PHOTO Browser 3.
(p.71)
The PENTAX PHOTO Browser 3 setup screen appears. This sets various settings for PENTAX
PHOTO Browser 3. (p.65)
This shows PENTAX PHOTO Browser 3 help contents.
Help Topics
Image view area
The image selected in the Thumbnail pane or Checked images pane of
PENTAX PHOTO Browser 3 appears.
Image data pane
The image data appears for the image appearing in the image view area.
(p.21)
Place the cursor over a cell dividing line at the top of the pane and drag it to resize the cell. (For Macintosh, drag at the applicable position to resize the cell.)
39
40
Hiding the Tool Bar and Image Data Pane
You can set whether to show or hide the Tool bar and Image data pane in the Main image view window.
1
Select [Tool Bar] or [Image Data] from the [View] menu in the Main image view window and uncheck the item.
The Tool bar or Image data pane is hidden.
To display the Tool bar or Image data pane, select [Tool Bar] or [Image Data] from the [View] menu in the Main image view window and check the item.
Changing the View Magnification
You can change the image view magnification of the image appearing in the image view area.
1
Select [Fit to Window], [Enlarge], [Reduce] or [Life size] from the [View] menu in the Main image view window.
Alternatively, click the , , or icon on the Tool bar.
The image view magnification can be adjusted from 1/16 to 4 times.
Enlarged view
Reduced view
You can also enlarge or reduce the view by directly inputting the numerical value of the magnification in the View Magnification box on the Tool bar.
Displaying Image Properties
You can display file data for the image file appearing in the Main image view window. (p.54)
41
42
Synchronizing Multiple Main Image View Windows
Synchronizes up to four Main image view windows. Synchronizes zoom, position and frame advance operations.
1
Select [Synchronous Display] from the [View] menu in the
Main image view windows.
Alternatively, click the [Synchronous Display] icon on the
Tool bar or select [Synchronous Display] on the menu after right-clicking the Image view area.
The zoom, position and frame advance operations for the windows with
[Synchronous Display] selected are synchronized.
• When multiple Main image view windows are synchronized, the position of an individual image can be changed by dragging that image while pressing the Alt key.
• If you do not want the same image displayed in multiple Main image view windows at the same time during frame advance with the Main image view windows synchronized, use the settings on the [Options] dialog.
Rotating the Image View
Rotates the image view 90° left or right.
1
Select [Rotate View (90° Left)] or [Rotate View (90° Right)] from the [View] menu in the Main image view window.
Alternatively, click the or icon on the Tool bar.
The image appears rotated.
To save the rotated image, use [Rotate] on the [Tool] menu. (p.43)
Saving a Rotated Image
Data of the displayed image is rotated 90° left or right and saved. Rotation of the image may take time depending on the size of the image.
A warning message appears when closing the Main image view window without saving the image or when clicking .
1
Select [Rotate (90° Left)] or [Rotate (90° Right)] from
[Rotate] on the [Tool] menu in the Main image view window.
43
Alternatively, select [Rotate (90° Left)] or [Rotate (90° Right)] from the
Tool bar. (p.39)
2
Specify [Save in], [File name] and [Save as type], and then click [Save].
The image is rotated and saved.
• When performing lossless rotation of an unprocessed JPEG image, the
[Rotate] dialog opens before the rotated image appears.
• The [Rotate] dialog does not appear for RAW files and processed JPEG images. To save rotated images, select [Save as] from the [File] menu in the
Main image view window or click the icon on the Tool bar.
44
Cropping an Image
You can cut (crop) portions of an image displayed in the Main image view window.
1
Select [Crop] from the [Tool] menu in the Main image view window.
Alternatively, click the icon on the Tool bar.
The [Crop] dialog appears.
2
Set the cropping area.
Item
Cropping Aspect Ratio
Cropping Area
Description
Maintain original aspect ratio:
Maintains aspect ratio of original image.
Specify paper size : Uses paper size setting.
Specify aspect ratio : Sets desired aspect ratio.
Do not specify aspect ratio:
Does not set condition for aspect ratio of cropping area.
Center
*1
Top Left
*1
: Centers cropping area in middle of original image.
: Sets cropping area based on
Bottom Right
*1 top left coordinates.
: Sets cropping area based on bottom right coordinates.
Top left coordinates : Sets top left coordinates of
Cropping Area cropping area.
: Sets size of cropping area.
Bottom right coordinates:
Sets bottom right coordinates
Original size of cropping area.
: Displays number of pixels of original image.
*1: The cropping area is set by specifying the values, not by dragging the mouse.
Click [Reset] to return the set values to their initial settings.
3
Click [OK].
Saving an Image
You can save the displayed image using any of the following file formats.
RAW files can be saved with any of these formats to view the image with image processing software.
JPEG
TIFF (8-bit)
: JPEG image with image data
: TIFF image with image data
TIFF (16-bit) : High quality TIFF image with image data
BITMAP : BMP image without image data
PNG
PICT
: PNG image without image data
: PICT image without image data
1
Select [Save as] from the [File] menu in the Main image view window or click the icon on the Tool bar.
The [Save as] dialog appears.
If the RAW file is viewed in Simple display or is reduced, a message appears asking if you wish to return the image to full size. If [No] is selected, the image is saved as it is displayed. The quality is reduced compared to that of an image processed to full size.
2
Specify [Save in], [File name] and [Save as type], and then click [Save].
45
The image is saved.
Atsisiųsti
Reklama