Quảng cáo
Quảng cáo
You can select V1 or V2 or both, V1 and V2. The selection overrides the version selected in the
Global Configuration settings.
The default setting is V2.
Receive
Select the RIP version to be used for receiving the routing updates.
You can select V1 or V2 or both, V1 and V2. The selection overrides the version selected in the
Global Configuration settings.
The default setting is V2 and V2.
Split Horizon
Enable to prevent the routing loops.
The default setting is disabled.
Poisoned Reverse (only applicable when Split Horizon is enabled)
Enable to prevent the device from sending packets through the route that has become invalid.
The default setting is disabled.
Authentication
Click to enable authentication of RIP packets.
If enabled, provide a password to authenticate the RIP packets.
Passive Mode
Enable to prevent the interface from sending RIP advertisements.
The default setting is disabled.
| Configure | 394
Figure 378: Override Interface Configuration
3. Click Save.
Authentication
The Authentication menu provides basic authentication settings for the device.
Tải xuống
Quảng cáo