Saving workspaces. STMicroelectronics HDS2 Series ST7MDT5-EMU2B
जाहिरात
जाहिरात
ST7MDT5-EMU2B Emulator User Manual
The Toolchain Path... item invokes the following window:
3 - STVD7
In this window, you can define your builder and/or Assembler paths. Clicking opens a browser window.
Whenever the current workspace is closed, it is automatically saved. This can happen either when exiting STVD or opening or creating a new workspace.
In addition to this, a workspace can be explicitly saved with the
File>Save
Workspace... or File>Save Workspace as... commands.
The user is given the choice of which of the workspace elements to include in the saved file. Either the visual environment or the debugging information may be saved alone, or both may be saved together. This is configured as follows:
1
From the main menu, select Tools>Options.
2
In the Options window that opens (see Figure 10 on page 34 ), select the
Workspace tab.
3
Choose whether you wish your saved workspace to include either the visual environment or the debugging information or both.
33/65
3 - STVD7 ST7MDT5-EMU2B Emulator User Manual
4
Select which windows will appear docked when a project is opened by checking the appropriate check boxes in the Floating windows in the main frame area.
Only windows currently docked in the main window can be included.
34/65
Figure 10: Options window
1
Click
Apply to confirm your settings.
2
Click
OK close the dialog box.
In addition, open file contexts and current window positions are saved when the workspace is closed. This feature restores the workspace window, window layout and file views to that which was current when STVD7 was closed. The toolbar layout, plus customized toolbar content is also saved and restored with the workspace (options set via the tabs entitled Toolbars and Commands).
By default (i.e. when saved automatically) the workspace is saved as file
< application>.
wsp
. The name of the file corresponds to the name used for the executable file (for example, < application>.
abs
for a Hiware application file).
डाउनलोड
जाहिरात