Animation. Adobe InDesign CS5, InDesign CS5.5
Oglas
Oglas
USING INDESIGN
Interactive documents
A
B
C
Resizing movie object
A. Poster B. Movie object C. Frame
❖ Do any of the following:
• To resize the movie object, poster, and frame, use the Scale tool and drag one of the corner handles (hold down
Shift to maintain proportions).
• To resize only the frame, use the Selection tool to drag a corner handle.
• To resize the poster or media object, use the Direct Selection tool to select the poster. Switch to the Selection tool, and then drag a corner handle.
You can also use the Fitting commands (Object > Fitting) to resize a poster within a frame.
Relink legacy media files
The FLV and F4V video formats and MP3 audio formats work best in InDesign for exporting interactive documents.
While video formats such as MOV, AVI, and MPG can be exported to PDF, they cannot be exported to Flash-based formats such as SWF.
Use Adobe Media Encoder to convert video files to FLV, F4V, or MP4 format. Adobe Media Encoder does not convert audio file formats to MP3, but you can use an application such as Apple iTunes to do so.
1 Open Adobe Media Encoder, add the video files you want to convert, and convert them to FLV or F4V format.
For more information, see Adobe Media Encoder Help.
2 Do any of the following actions:
•
• If the video files have already been placed in an InDesign document, use the Links panel to relink the files to
their new versions. See “ Update, restore, and replace links ” on page 392.
Animation
Animation effects let you make objects move in your exported SWF files. For example, you can apply a motion preset to an image that makes it appear to fly in from the left side of the screen while shrinking and spinning. Use the following tools and panels to animate documents.
551
Last updated 11/16/2011
USING INDESIGN
Interactive documents
Click Play Button to view animation
Animation panel Apply a motion preset and edit settings such as duration and speed.
Direct Selection tool and Pen tool Edit the path on which the animated object travels.
Timing panel Determine the order in which objects on a page are animated.
Preview panel View the animation in an InDesign panel.
Note:
Animate a document with motion presets
Motion presets are pre-made animations that you can apply to objects quickly. Use the Animation panel to apply motion presets and change animation settings such as duration and speed. The Animation panel also lets you specify when an animated object plays.
These motion presets are the same as those found in Adobe Flash CS5 Professional. You can import any custom motion preset created in Flash Professional. You can also save motion presets you create and use them in InDesign or
Flash Professional.
Animation features are supported only when exporting to the Adobe Flash Player (.SWF). They are not supported when exporting to Interactive PDF. To add animation effects to a PDF file, export a selection as a SWF file from
InDesign and place that SWF file in the InDesign document.
For a video tutorial about creating and editing motion presets, see www.adobe.com/go/lrvid5159_id_en .
1
2
Place the object you want to animate in your document.
3
4
In the Animation panel (Window > Interactive > Animation), choose a motion preset from the Preset menu.
Specify motion preset options.
5
6
To edit the motion path, use the Pen tool and Direct Selection tool.
Use the Timing panel to determine the order of the animation effects.
Use the Preview panel to preview the animation in InDesign.
To remove animation from an object, select the object and click the Delete icon in the Animation panel.
Last updated 11/16/2011
552
USING INDESIGN
Interactive documents
Note: When certain animation effects such as Fade In are combined with a page transition or page curl, the animation may not behave as expected in the Preview panel or in the exported SWF file. For example, objects that are set to "fade in" are visible while turning the page when they should start as invisible. To avoid this conflict, do not use page transitions on those pages with animation, and turn off the Include Interactive Page Curl option in the SWF Export dialog box.
Motion presets that may not work as expected with page transitions and page curl include Appear, Fade In, the various
Fly-in presets, Zoom in 2D, and Swoosh.
Convert selected objects to a motion path
You can create animation by selecting an object and a path and converting it to a motion path. If you selected two closed paths, such as two rectangles, the path on top becomes the motion path.
1 Select the object you want to animate and the path you want to use as the motion path.
You cannot convert more than two selected objects.
2 In the Animation panel, click the Convert To Motion Path button
3 Change the settings in the Animation panel.
.
Motion preset options
Motion preset options appear in the Animation panel. Click the Properties option to display advanced settings.
Name Specify a name for the animation. Specifying a descriptive name is especially useful when setting up an action that triggers the animation.
Preset Choose from a list of pre-defined motion settings.
Event(s) By default, On Page Load is selected, which means the animated object plays when the page is opened in the
SWF file. Choose On Page Click to trigger the animation when the page is clicked. Choose On Click (Self) or On Roll
Over (Self) to trigger the animation when the object itself is clicked or moused over, respectively. If you create a button
specify multiple events to start the animation.
If you select the On Roll Over (Self) event, you can also select Reverse On Roll Off. This option reverses the action of the animation when the mouse moves off the object.
Create Button Trigger Click this button to trigger the animation from an existing object or button. After you click
Create Button Trigger , click the object that triggers the animation. The object is converted to a button, if necessary, and the Buttons panel opens.
Duration Specify how much time it takes for the animation to occur.
Play Specify the number of times the animation is played, or select Loop to cause the animation to play repeatedly until it’s stopped.
Speed Choose an option to determine whether the animation speed is a steady rate (None), starts slowly and speeds up (Ease In), or slows down at the end (Ease Out).
Note:
The following options are available when Properties is expanded.
Animate Choose From Current Appearance to use the object’s current properties (scale percentage, rotation angle, and position) as the starting point of the animation.
Choose To Current Appearance to use the object’s properties as the ending point of the animation. Using this option is especially useful in slide shows. For example, objects that fly in from off the page can appear on the page rather than on the pasteboard, improving the appearance of the printed document.
553
Last updated 11/16/2011
USING INDESIGN
Interactive documents
Choose To Current Location to use the current object’s properties as the starting point of the animation and the object’s position as the ending point. This option is similar to From Current Appearance, only the object finishes in its current location and the motion path is offset. This option is especially useful for certain presets, such as blurs and fades, to prevent the object from appearing in an undesirable state at the end of the animation.
554
A B C D
Animate settings
A.
Object and path before animation
B.
From Current Appearance
C.
To Current Appearance
D.
To Current Location
To display the proxy at the end of the motion path, click the Show Animation Proxy
Animation panel.
Rotate Specify a rotation angle that the object completes during the animation.
at the bottom of the
Origin Use the proxy to specify the origin point of the motion path on the animated object.
Scale Specify a percentage value to determine whether the object increases or decreases in size during playback.
Opacity Choose an option to determine whether the animation remains solid (None), gradually becomes visible (Fade
In), or gradually becomes invisible (Fade Out).
Visibility Select Hide Until Animated or Hide After Animating to make an object invisible before or after playback.
Manage motion presets
You can save animation settings as motion presets that you can easily reuse in InDesign. You can also import presets from XML files that can be opened in Flash Professional or shared with other InDesign users.
Save motion presets for reuse
Custom presets appear at the top of the Presets menu in the Animation panel.
1 In the Animation panel, change the settings as needed.
2
3
Choose Save from the Animation panel menu.
Type a name for the preset and click OK.
Delete custom motion presets
Use the Manage Presets dialog box to delete motion presets that you’ve saved, duplicated, or imported. You cannot delete the motion presets in brackets that were installed with InDesign. When you delete a motion preset, it is deleted both from the Presets menu and from the computer.
1
2
Choose Manage Presets from the Animation panel menu.
Select the preset you want to delete, and click Delete.
Duplicate motion presets
1 Choose Manage Presets from the Animation panel menu.
2 Select the preset you want to duplicate, and click Duplicate.
Last updated 11/16/2011
USING INDESIGN
Interactive documents
Save motion presets as XML files
Saving motion presets as XML files is useful if you want to share a motion preset with other InDesign users or open the motion preset in Flash Professional.
When you save a motion preset as an XML file, the motion path is saved, along with the Duration, Speed, Scale, Rotate, and Opacity settings.
1
2
Choose Manage Presets from the Animation panel menu.
3
Select a preset and click Save As.
Specify the name and location of the motion preset, and click Save.
Import motion presets
You can import motion presets that have been exported from either InDesign or Flash Professional as XML files.
1
2
Choose Manage Presets from the Animation panel menu.
3
Click Load.
Double-click the .xml file you want to import.
Edit a motion path
When you select an object that has animation, the motion path appears next to the object.
555
A
Motion path
A.
Starting point
B.
Ending point
B
❖ To edit a motion path, do any of the following:
• Use the Direct Selection tool and the Pen tool to edit a motion path using the same method you use to edit a
path. See “ Editing paths ” on page 351.
• To create a motion path from an existing path, select a path and an object, and click the Convert To Motion Path button in the Animation panel.
• To change the direction of the path, click Properties in the Animation panel, and then choose a setting from the
Object > Paths > Reverse Path. If you want to reverse the path without moving the object, remove the animation, reverse the path, and then redo the animation.
Use the Timing panel to change the animation order
Use the Timing panel to change the order of when animated objects play. The Timing panel lists the animations on the current spread based on the page event assigned to each animation. For example, you can change one set of animations that occur when the page is loaded, and then change another set of animations that occur when the page is clicked.
Last updated 11/16/2011
Preuzimanje
Oglas