Class Browser window. freescale IDE 5.7
Publicitate
Publicitate
14
Using Class Browser
Windows
This chapter explains how to work with the Class Browser windows in the CodeWarrior™
IDE. Use the Class Browser to perform these tasks:
• View browser data—the class browser collects information about the elements of a computer program. Such elements include functions, variables, and classes. The class browser displays these elements in organized lists.
• Show data relationships—the class browser shows the relationships between classes, data members, and methods. The class browser also updates the display to reflect changes in class scope.
Read this chapter to learn more about typical tasks for working with Class Browser windows.
This chapter consists of these sections:
•
•
•
•
•
•
Class Browser window
Use the Class Browser window to view information about the elements of a computer program. This section explains how to use the Class Browser window to view browser data.
shows the Class Browser window. Table 14.1
explains the items in the window.
explains the options in the Browser Access Filters list box.
IDE 5.7 User’s Guide 153
Using Class Browser Windows
Class Browser window
Figure 14.1 Class Browser Window
Table 14.1 Class Browser Window Items
Item
Go Back button
Icon
Go Forward button
Browser
Contents button
Class
Hierarchy button
Single Class
Hierarchy
Window button
154
Explanation
Click to return to the preceding browser view.
Click to move to the succeeding browser view.
Click to open the Browser Contents window.
Click to open the Multi-class Hierarchy window.
Click to open the Single-class Hierarchy window for the selected class.
IDE 5.7 User’s Guide
Using Class Browser Windows
Class Browser window
Table 14.1 Class Browser Window Items ( continued)
Icon Item
Browser
Access Filters list box
Show Inherited
Display toggle buttons
Alphabetical
Explanation
Select filters for displaying items in class-browser panes.
Select to show inherited items in the
and
. Clear to hide inherited items from these panes.
Lists all classes in the project browser database.
Lists all member functions defined in the currently selected class.
Lists all data members defined in the selected class.
Displays source code for the currently selected item.
Displays various status messages and other information.
Toggles the Classes display between alphabetical and hierarchical listings.
Hierarchical
New Item button
Pane Expand box
Pane Collapse
Box
Classes Pane button
Class
Declaration button
Opens wizards to create new items
(e.g., classes, data members, member functions).
Expands the pane to the width of the full window.
Collapses the pane to its original size.
Lists all classes in the project browser database.
Opens a window that shows declarations for all classes in the project.
IDE 5.7 User’s Guide 155
Using Class Browser Windows
Class Browser window
Table 14.1 Class Browser Window Items ( continued)
Icon Item
Open File button
VCS list pop-up
Explanation
Opens the current source file in a new editor window.
With a version control system enabled, choose the version-control command to execute on the displayed source file.
Table 14.2 BrowserAccess Filters
Filter Icon
View as implementor
View as subclass
View as user
Show public
Show protected
Show private
•
•
•
•
Show items with this access:
Public Private Protected
• •
•
•
•
Viewing Class Data from Browser Contents Window
To view class data for a project in the Browser Contents window, follow these steps:
156 IDE 5.7 User’s Guide
Using Class Browser Windows
Class Browser window
1. Open the Browser Contents window, as explained in
Table 14.3 Opening Browser Contents Window
On this host…
Windows
Macintosh
Solaris
Linux
Do this…
Select
View > Browser Contents
.
Select
Window > Browser Contents
.
Select
Window > Browser Contents
.
Select
Window > Browser Contents
.
2. Select a class in the Browser Contents window.
3. Open a contextual menu for the selected class, as explained in
.
Table 14.4 Opening Contextual Menu for Selected Class
On this host…
Windows
Macintosh
Solaris
Linux
Do this…
Right-click the selected class.
Control-click the selected class.
Click and hold on the selected class.
Click and hold on the selected class.
A contextual menu like the one shown in
IDE 5.7 User’s Guide 157
Using Class Browser Windows
Class Browser window
Figure 14.2 Browser Contents Window, Contextual Menu
158
4. Select Open browser for class classname from the contextual menu.
The classname is the name of the class that you selected.
A Class Browser window appears.
Viewing Class Data from Hierarchy Windows
To view class data from a hierarchy window, follow these steps:
1. Open a Single-Hierarchy or Multi-Class Hierarchy window: a. Click the Single Class Hierarchy Window button or
in the browser toolbar, b. Click the Class Hierarchy button
in the browser toolbar.
2. In the Single- or Multi-Class Hierarchy window, double-click a class name.
A Class Browser window appears.
Expanding Browser Panes
Click the Pane Expand box (just above the scroll bar in the upper right-hand corner of the pane) to expand the Classes, Function Members, Data Members, or Source panes in a
Browser window.
IDE 5.7 User’s Guide
Descarcă
Publicitate