Log Window. freescale IDE 5.7
Reklamë
Reklamë
Working with Debugger Data
Log Window
NOTE
The System Browser window appears on platforms that support it.
explains how to open the System Browser window.
Table 21.3 Opening the System Browser Window
Menu Bar Layout
Windows
Macintosh (also applies to
Linux/Solaris)
Do this…
Select View > System
Select Window > System Windows
Attaching Debugger to a Process
Click the Attach to Process button to assign a selected process to a new debugging session. This assignment allows the debugger to control processes that it does not otherwise recognize. For example, you can click the Attach to Process button to assign dynamic link libraries or shared libraries to the debugger.
1. Select a process to attach to the debugger.
2. Click Attach to Process
3. Select an executable to attach to the process.
4. Click OK to display the Stack Crawl (Thread) window for the process.
The debugger assumes control of the selected process. Processes under debugger control appear in bold.
Log Window
The Log window displays messages during program execution. Select the Log System
Messages option in the Debugger Settings panel to activate the Log window.
The IDE allows you to save Log window contents to a .txt (text) file and copy text from the Log window to the system clipboard.
Windows-hosted Log window messages include:
• Dynamic Link Library (DLL) loading and unloading
• debugging printf() messages
Macintosh-hosted Log window messages include:
258 IDE 5.7 User’s Guide
• PowerPC™ code fragments
• DebugStr() messages
shows a Windows-hosted Log window.
Figure 21.3 Log Window
Working with Debugger Data
Log Window
Opening the Log Window
Use the Debugger Settings preference panel to enable the message logging option. The
Log window records these types of messages for a program during a debugging session:
• the start of new tasks
• routine entry and exit
• Windows: DLL loading and unloading, and debug printf() messages
• Macintosh: PowerPC code-fragment loading and DebugStr() messages
1. Select the Log System Messages option in the Debugger Settings target settings preference panel.
2. Select Project > Debug.
The Log window appears. It allows you to select, copy, and save logged text to a file for later analysis. See the Targeting documentation for additional information.
IDE 5.7 User’s Guide 259
Working with Debugger Data
Log Window
260 IDE 5.7 User’s Guide
Shkarko
Reklamë